We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 scallop per pie?”
Review of Cobbs bakery

Cobbs bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Port Fairy
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had a mostly good takeaway lunch here, hubby happy with his butter chicken pie, Master 3 enjoyed his ham & cheese bun and I was excited to have a curried scallop pie until I got almost the whole way through it before finding a single scallop. $6+ for a pie with a single scallop is absurd. Food good otherwise but be wary when splurging on the fancy pies.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Best donuts, especially the salted caramel. Lovely friendly staff, very helpful. Can’t go to Port Fairy and not pick up a few donuts and malt loaf to take home.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank GilliK67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Grumpy abrupt staff, ordered coffee and tea, started to order some baked goods, interrupted, "coffee machine broken, just remembered" What? Café with no coffee, decided to leave. They just shrugged. Avoid there are many other places to eat and drink.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Kiffs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Gotta say. In the top 5 worst sausage rolls I've ever had. What was that in it? Celery??
I assume that was to make up for lack of seasoning?? Another 1% wouldn't hurt.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Darrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watchout_funtimes, Manager at Cobbs bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

foul aye!!!!
No celery. Just a bit of cat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Have been coming here since childhood, this place was once my highlight of a visit to Pt Fairy ..Not anymore! Now very disappointing . poor customer service by miserable teenagers, food awful.. pie was pale & flavourless, sausage roll inadequately cooked. Coffee was very weak.. like dishwater. When I politely requested another shot of coffee, eyes rolled and I overheard the staff whinging unprofessionally about my family. Never again...don't waste your money!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sheilariser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watchout_funtimes, Manager at Cobbs bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

I'm hearing ya!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cobbs bakery also viewed

 
Port Fairy, Victoria
 

Been to Cobbs bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing