We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
64
141
104
54
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
141
104
54
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an update chose quest suited our needs st kilda rd public transport would stay again walking distance chapel street easy access tram stop reception staff hospital city facilities windsor convenience cafes
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Room facilities need to be checked after each visit, or leave a check off list for departing guest. Rooms do need an upgrade, i.e. carpet, drapes, curtains ,benchtops. The beds are excellent to sleep in, always have a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank padmacattery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Good locationinside needs to be fresher up new paint and more modern up insideWater Taps where leaking both Kitchen & BathroomNew Carpet would be good to fresher up the insideAs well furniture to be updated

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicholaslathouraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest W, Receptionist at Quest Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Nicholas ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay with us here at Quest Windsor.

We have taken note of the areas that you experienced a concern with and will take the necessary actions to improve on these.

I have advised maintenance to check the taps in the kitchen and bathroom. I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope to welcome you back to Quest Windsor in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Sanjay Mahajan
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Room could have been a bit cleaner, found stickers on side of coffee table, toilet seat to small for toilet, flush button broken on toilet, drapes missing from bedroom and getting charged more than was told for room.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shazdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest W, Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Shazdia ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay with us here at Quest Windsor.

We have taken note of the areas that you experienced a concern with and will take the necessary actions to improve on these.

I have advised maintenance and housekeeping of these issues and will endevour to have them looked at right away. I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope to welcome you back to Quest Windsor in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Sanjay Mahajan
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

I stayed in the one bed apartment which was clean with a comfy king bed. If you’re looking for a place to literally leave your bags and sleep in then this place is great. It’s kind of dated and not at all fancy but the location was close to a relative I was in Melbourne to visit so it worked well. It was a little difficult to get picked up by Taxi’s / Uber’s as it’s on busy Punt Road and there’s one driveway for them to turn down to collect you.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atp870311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest W, Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Online survey.

I am pleased to see positive feedback regarding your stay with us here at Quest Windsor.

It's great to read that you were happy with the location and that worked out well for you. Yes it can be a little difficult being located on a busy road but there is the lane way which does make it accessible for taxi's and ubers.

We thank you once again for choosing to stay with Quest Windsor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sanjay Mahajan
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

A short walk to High Street restaurants and ease of entry makes this a great place to stay. Close enough to the city if required but even easier to navigate around.Friendly staff make this location a pleasurable place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 163aknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest W, Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Online survey.
I am pleased to see such positive feedback regarding your stay with us here at Quest Windsor.

I am thrilled to read that you found the Customer Service our Reception staff offered was amazing. Our staff are always willing to go above and beyond to create that Home away from Home experience for our guests and i will certainly pass on your feedback to them.

We thank you once for choosing to stay with Quest Windsor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sanjay Mahajan
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews