We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel Stawell(Stawell)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Western Motel(Great Western)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Gariwerd Motel(Halls Gap)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (29)
    Filter reviews
    29 results
    Traveller rating
    5
    14
    5
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    5
    14
    5
    2
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgreat place to staythe ownerroom was cleanvalue for moneymotelbudgettowels
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    11 - 16 of 29 reviews
    Reviewed 5 January 2016

    Room was clean and a good size. The owner was willing to help out when we had questions. The hotel has a nice pool too which is great for the family (another hotel we booked into originally advertised a pool on its website but there was no water in the pool and it wasn't functioning). Overall good value for money.

    • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank NerissaJ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 October 2015

    We picked this hotel because of the spa, it was a fair way from where we were going but we liked the idea of having a hot tub. The rooms are out dated and not very clean and the shower was filthy. The toilet was broken and rocked from side to side. Brian the owner is very difficult to get along with, he would ask for half an hours notice to heat up the spa but when you asked him he gave you the impression that everything was a bother, and would complain that he was busy, or short staffed and that we should wait till after 10am when the busy time was over. He would say we can come for breakfast whenever we were ready but when we advised 9.30 he would grunt and say oh well usually we finish by then. He apologised for his attitude but we found the next day was worse, we felt like we had to walk on eggshells, we felt like we should have been "seen but not heard ". The spa smelt really bad like cooked crabs. The spa was way too hot almost scolding so dont LET YOUR CHILDREN GO TO IT ALONE, but the next day it wouldn't be more than tepid.The traffic noise is also quite bad, so make sure the windows are closed and the TV is on and it's not so bad. Due to Brians attitude and borderline rudeness we decided that even though we had registered for a 4 night stay, we only stayed 2 and decided to find somewhere else to stay. There is plenty of accommodation in Stawell, so drive past this motel and find another.

    Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
    • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank Maggiefrench2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 May 2015

    Mine host, Brian, met our coach party of 30 and as we were late arrivals had arranged for quite a good meal for us at the nearby Gift Hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean, although traffic noise was a problem with some of our party. A good hearty breakfast saw us on our way. While the Motel is not in the down town area of Stawell, it is ideally situated on the highway.

    • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Majellan T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

    I booked this room over the phone after viewing it on the Internet. I paid at check in and then went to the room. The room was dirty including the carpet, tops of bedside tables and the shower. I returned to reception and they would not refund my money. I chose to lose my $95 and stay at a much cleaner motel across the road. Do not stay here. There are much cleaner (and cheaper) options in Stawell.

    • Stayed: January 2015
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Staylorstaylor
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 October 2014

    One of the staff who was called Brian was so rude.
    The room wasn't serviced and the microwave didn't work and the fridge was so noisy.
    We had booked it for two nights but after one night left there.
    The rude guy charged us $20 more than we were agreed.
    Not recommend it at all!

    Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    6  Thank mani258
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews