We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely House”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Busselton on the Beach View from house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Busselton on the Beach
View from house
master bedroom
master ensuite
Upstairs Living
Fully Equipped Kitchen
kitchen
Cook up a storm in the kitchen!
Thermomix to use
Dining & Kitchen area
Queen Sized Bedroom 1
2nd bathroom
upstairs balcony
Enjoy the view with some local produce.
dining room
BBQ area
Enjoy the cosy lounge
Reading chair
Enjoy a game or two
Downstairs lounge
Winter sunset
Playground slide
Playground
View of Marina
Playground
Marina Bar & Restaurant
floor plan upstairs
floor plan downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Busselton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
killara23
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed here three nights as a base to visit the Margaret River region. The house is lovely and the upstairs master suite has views out over Geographe Bay and the ocean. A further two bedrooms downstairs with a lovely kitchen and open dining/lounge area. Having the drive in lock up garage was a bonus. Sitting upstairs on the enclosed balcony and watching the sunset was a highlight.
Unfortunately the Marine Board has made the decision to build new sea walls all along the front of the house and marina. Consequently there are now towers of huge boulders all along the beachfront which presently is fenced off for the work. Terri, who I dealt with was prompt and terrific to deal with, was very upfront about this and offered us a discount because of the works. The house is in the Port Geographe Marina development and is a 5-10 minute drive into Busselton itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thankyou for your honest review and I would like others to know the development is now finished with a beautiful landscaped area in front.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smeg01
Gisborne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Absolute comfort, a home away from home.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

While it was not the best time of year to visit Busselton, it was a great trip. We had our granddaughter with us (3yrs) who had an absolute ball playing with all the toys in the house.

The location is perfect for nights by the coast and day trips in the Margaret River region, and an easy drive to Augusta for a quick whale watching trip.

We selected the house based considerably on other comments and I can concur this place has everything you would expect and then so much more. Beds are perfect and comfortable, plenty of space and everything you might need is there. The owner has obviously taken great pride in setting up this house to be a perfect home away from home.

The trip from start to finish was fantastic, from communications with the owner to returning the keys. We are all looking forward to returning one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the comforts of home and then some.
Liked least: The weather this time of year is not perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeeBee67
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous House in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We’ve just returned after a short stay at this stunning house which is beautifully decorated and fully equipped with absolutely everything you need for a great holiday. Beautiful beaches are literally on the doorstep and provide for some lovely walks.

The bedroom upstairs with its seaview and sounds of the waves took our breath away! The adjoining balcony provides a breathtaking view of the bay and we sat each evening enjoying a cold G&T and watching the sun go down and were absolutely thrilled to even see a pod of dolphins fishing in the shallow waters. This is exactly what we have imagined our holiday in WA would be like and this house and its location did not disappoint!

This is just the place to come for complete rest and relaxation and we can’t recommend it enough and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2013
Dear Fiona, Gill, John and family......thankyou for your raving rewiew.

I really appreciate your time taken to do this for me.

Kind regards

Terri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherryrip...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful quiet spacious holiday home”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We loved our stay in this gorgeous holiday home. The rooms are all very spacious with lovely quality comfortable furnishings. Everything except for food and beverages was supplied. We brought our food to eat at the house as it was so peaceful and we had our own water view. One night we watched a storm come in across the water from the horizon which was quite spectacular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful home, being right beside the beach and the peacefulness
Liked least: Nothing wished we could have stayed longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama NSW
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing