We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great location, has everything you...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Blue Wren Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pemberton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sonyadebe...
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great house, great location, has everything you need.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here with a group of eight people and the house was perfect for our group. Anne was a pleasure to deal with, the house was spotless and also had everything you need for a very comfortable stay. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you Sonya that is a lovely review from a lovely lady. Callum & I really appreciate your kind words and hope you return in the near future. You were also a pleasure to deal with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kel C
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A beautifully presented home in a lovely rural lifestyle setting. Exactly what we were looking for as we enjoyed the surrounds of stunning Pemberton.
The house was equipped with everything we could possibly need, the kids were overly catered for and the master bedroom was bigger than my house combined haha. Modern and fresh!
Anne was more than accommodating and left us a lovely house warming gift, it's the little touches that really make for an even better experience. We'll be back for sure!
Thanks Anne!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
That is a truly wonderful review thanks Kelly. I am pleased you finally got to enjoy staying at Blue Wren. You and your family are very welcome back at any time

Cheers Anne & Callum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarsC80
1 review
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This property really is a home away from home. Has everything you could imagine and loads of entertainment for the kids. Beautifully maintained and presented. Close to town, but feels like you are miles away with no neighbours in sight.
We'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
That was really lovely of you to do a review so fast when you only arrived home this afternoon. We are both so happy you all enjoyed yourselves and you are welcome back at any time you were a real pleasure to deal with and you left the house so clean

Thanks Anne & Callum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhaiMon
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Perfect place for big group seeking for quiet peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The estate is impressive with peaceful morning afternoon walk. The place has many activity for kids to play like bikes (many for kids & adults), table tennis, soccer table etc. many board games. We arrived on 24th December with Christmas tree ready and even a present to welcome us! Estate is peaceful and safe for kids to run around and we adults can sit back & relax.
The place is clean, nice and really great place to get away with big group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thanks Monica I'm glad you all had a relaxing time, that's what it is all about. Callum and I thank you for your very kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spacious,both house and grounds”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in September 2015

Pemberton is central to the southwest of Western Australia. One day trips are possible to most locations in the south west if you base yourself at this location.
The house is spacious with all amenities provided. For those who like to sit around a warming fire on a cold night this house has it. Wood is supplied and there is plenty of kindling twigs in the spacious grounds. We liked the open spaces surrounding this outer suburb of Pemberton, great for walking. The amenities of Pemberton are a short drive away, (great restaurants) while more extensive shops in Manjimup are 10 minutes away.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thanks very much Les for your great all round review.We agree that Pemberton is very central and a fantastic getaway. We hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing