We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect girls' getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marri House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pemberton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ebony S
1 review
“The perfect girls' getaway!”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My girls hockey team stayed at Marri House and had the absolute best time! The rooms were perfect, the house is lush and had literally everything we needed. Kath and Don were the best hosts, making sure we had fresh eggs, introducing us to their chickens, and even driving us into town and wineries. It's just outside of town, on the edge of the forest and close to all the best Pemberton offers. I can't wait to come back and stay here again!
I would recommend Marri House to absolutely everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colcom62
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in South West”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a gem of a find this place was. Came across it putting in a google search of luxury accomodation in Pemberton area and it truly lives up to the photos & description. Close enough to the town but still feels out In the country. The hosts Kathy & Don have thought of everything , apart from being fitted out with quality furnishings & bedding there is a plethora of games, books & even Foxtel movies . A stunning bowl of fruit, fresh eggs and bottle of wine just topped it off...We couldn't think of anything they could improve on and we will definitely be back and try a winter stay as and try out the very inviting log fire in the lounge. 5 star property indeed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K R
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful indoors and out”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Marri House is modern and elegant. It's beautifully furnished with everything you'll need for your stay! I loved the beautiful gardens and the porch which came equipped with a BBQ, seating area and a huge hammock. Perfect for lounging in and enjoying the verdant grounds. Indoors Marri House comes with a well thought out and modern kitchen and in the living room there is a fireplace. The owners have even thought to provide a selection of pillows for you to choose from. For those who want to be in a natural setting but still have their creature comforts, this is the perfect place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghostie27...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This self catering house is of the very highest standard, the attention to detail, fittings, equipment and overall quality amazing, I could not fault any aspect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning property with everything”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I needed three bedrooms for my family group including elderly parents. This home is perfect and Kathy so friendly and accommodating. The house is beautiful with gorgeous décor and fitted with everything and more that holidayers need. The master suite with large ensuite, walk in robe with bath robes impressed the aged parents and we enjoyed the other spacious bedrooms (with bath robes too) and the pillow menu (!) The fruit platter was enormous, the fire set to light and the kitchen held more plates, glasses and utensils than I have at home. The only problem was we were there for only one night. We rated it 5 stars and the outstanding accommodation of our two week trip.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing