We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design your oun hot Brekky”

Boardwalk Bistro on Hastings
Ranked #84 of 385 Restaurants in Noosa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Designed to take full advantage of the breathtaking views of the ocean, the sound of crashing waves, the glamorous atmosphere that is Noosa, and the laid-back vibe of beachfront dining, Boardwalk bistro on hastings is the perfect venue for that casual meal. Either watching the glistening ocean over breakfast and coffee or the sumptuous sunset over cocktails, this divine setting brings the fresh, innovative menu to life A fresh, seasonal menu highlighting the regions produce combined with a relaxed yet sophisticated venue that enables diners to soak up the glamorous atmosphere and natural beauty of Noosa makes this beach side bistro an essential Noosa icon to experience. If you want to feel the sand between your toes and enjoy a snack, The Kiosk is also available for take away.
Reviewed 4 February 2017

What a great place for Breakfast. The beach outlook is superb, The service tops and the food tasty and well presented in a short time. Matt made our day with his delightful personality. Design your own breakfast to the taste and cost you require by combining any of the many individual items, We ate there each day and will return next trip.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Merv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 188 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2017

Relaxed environment and friendly but efficient service. The food is delightful and promptly served. Best to book but can get lucky with a walk in. Popular with locals. Grog prices are fair.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank WinstonSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Have snacks and drinks here every week and the service and food are impeccable each time. Well made drinks, awesome food and really lovely staff.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank remilee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The views here are to die for- beachfront Noosa- what could be better. Had lunch with family and friends. Girl taking our orders could not quite get the orders correct- kept telling us it was her second day- I really dont want to hear that. Service was attentive and efficient. Please teach your staff NOT to touch the rim of my glass when putting it on the table- that is hospitality 101. Bit slow delivering water on a sweltering day. One of the girls meals was supposed to be calamari salad- on inspection- no calamari. Brough to attention of staff to handled it quite well- but really how did it happen in the first place- who is checking in the kitchen. My tuna tataki was very nice but so tiny i was still hungry. It more more an entree than a meal. Other meals were well portioned.If this place want to play it with the big boys like Bistro C etc on the beachfront- they will need to polish quite a few things up. Overall a pleasant experience but not 5 star. I will be like one of the other reviewers and give it a 3.5.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank romyc1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The new Boardwalk Bistro on Hastings will deliver more than you expect. so much better than the well known restaurants of Bistro C- and Sails. My husband and I had one of our best meals while holidaying in the idyllic Noosa. Avoid it's neighbour at all costs this is so much better!!!

Date of visit: January 2017
2  Thank Poppy1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boardwalk Bistro on Hastings also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Boardwalk Bistro on Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing