We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bayona 1 above Little Cove, Noosa Heads the place...”
Wonderful sunsets.  Newly renovated apartment, front row position exclusive Little Cove.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful sunsets.  Newly renovated apartment, front row position exclusive Little Cove.
Fruit platter breakfast on your deck overlooking Laguna Bay and Little Cove.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Wonderful sunsets.  Newly renovated apartment, front row position exclusive Little Cove.
Fruit platter breakfast on your deck overlooking Laguna Bay and Little Cove.
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Bayona 1 above Little Cove, Noosa Heads the place to stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Best location in Noosa with Boardwalk access to Hastings Street or the National Park. A most relaxing place to stay with full air con, washing machine, dryer and wifi. Thoughtful host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you Meredyth, your review and opinion is appreciated. Regards Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantr01
Canberra
2 reviews
“Fully furnished, in perfect location in Noosa Heads above Little Cove”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Spent 8 days in February 2017. The unit was spacious with all facilities. Most of the days were hot, to be expected in February with daily temps around 22-30 degrees C. The evenings were very pleasant, relaxing on the balcony and in the large lounge, with the sliding balcony doors fully open.
The owners little touches with port and chocolates with a coffee were much appreciated.
Love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you Trevor, you will always be welcome to stay with us.
Regards Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triciahop...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Best Anniversary EVER!”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Absolutely everything about 1 Bayona at Little Cove was perfect!! My husband and I recently had a long weekend at Leigh's unit for our fifth wedding anniversary. We enjoyed the gorgeous balcony for breakfasts and evening wines, listening to the waves crash from across the road. We did five trips to the beach in three days because we could just walk two minutes across the road to the beautiful secluded Little Cove for a swim! Fabulous! :) We had two nice dinners on Hastings Street—just a ten minute walk away.

The unit itself is immaculate and extremely well looked after. Comfy beds and great showers. We had everything we needed at our fingertips. Leigh was fantastic, easily contactable and quick to reply. We will be back as often as possible!! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you for a lovely review Tricia and I'm so glad Bayona 1 could offer you everything you imagined for a special anniversary.
Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Merimbula, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best holiday we have had for years!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked directly with Leigh the owner and it was easier than dealing with a real estate agent. All arrangements were not too much trouble. We communicated by emails for the booking and were very happy with the unit. The pictures on Trip Advisor were exactly as the unit as we found it. Not that we can say that for a couple of the motels we stayed in on our trip north.

There is a rear entrance which saves you the stairs if you are a bit challenged with mobility. We came and went via the back door as I am walking with a walker.

The deck is fantastic for a wine in the evening watching the sunsets through the trees across the entrance to the Hastings river. We dined in Gympie Terrace for lunch and really enjoyed the area.

We stayed in August which is our winter and we were in short sleeves each day so if you are looking for a winter get away then Bayona 1 is the place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location not far from Hastings Street
Liked least: Nothing it was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
John, thank you. It was my absolute pleasure in having you stay. Regards Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogipam
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little slice of paradise in Little Cove”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed for a week in May. Bayona 1 is owned and managed by the lovely Leigh .It is a beautiful unit, spacious and has a lovely feel to it The aspect lends itself to leisurely drinks on the balcony. We found ourselves watching the most amazing vista of ever-changing colours in the Noosa sky through the backdrop of the bank of gums and glimpses of water from little cove beach which is a quick 5 minute walk down the steps that leads into the National park as well. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were a world away from the hustle and bustle - yet if we chose to we could join in easily by walking the short distance into Hastings st. Every morning we walked to Hells gates and back bought coffee from the National park kiosk and swam in the calm waters of Little Cove.The unit itself is spotless, Leigh has thought of everything and the linen and facilities were of top quality. Leigh even provided some of the essentials that often get left behind with the fully equipped kitchen we were ready to cook . We loved being in the unit so much we actually didn't eat out as much as we anticipated -making full use of the unit .We loved the large lounges that were more like day beds - I read a whole book off Leighs shelves whilst we were there. Her communication was faultless with quick ,accurate answers to any questions we had. My husband and I loved everything about this unit and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it . We are already working on when we can return!!Thanks Leigh for sharing your beautiful Bayona 1 .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful big balcony and lovely vista
Liked least: No wifi access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$269
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing