We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Tingirana Noosa(Noosa Heads)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimini Holiday Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Noosa Resort Motel(Sunshine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa River Retreat(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Tropicana(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$288
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flashpackers Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
61
22
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
22
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbuena vistabreakfast provisionsnight animalsshort drivelots of natural lightlonger stay next timelake viewspending nightswelcome packon arrivalyogurtbest of both worldsprivate jettyr rperfect spotfully equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We had the pleasure of spending 2 nights in the Studio. Comfortable bed. Beautiful tranquil setting with lake views. A real peaceful bush getaway with abundance of bird and wildlife. Private jetty on lake makes for enjoyable way to see beautiful sunsets.
Welcome pack and breakfast provisions were supplied. Only negative was poor hot water pressure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 0208PaulFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Truly a remarkable place. Eumarella Shores delivered far beyond the norm. As soon as we arrived we slipped into another world. It felt like being a thousand miles from civilisation with the bonus of being only 15 minutes to Noosa. Best of both worlds and there was nothing that we could have needed that wasn't provided, one of the best experiences. Photos tell the story. Thank you so much for an incredible stay. Cannot recommend highly enough...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Great views, and two rivers to paddle along !
Lots of water birds, and the water is so clear you can watch the fish and stingrays glide by!!

Accommodation on the lake confines is fabulous, private and very comfortable with log fire facilities to enhance the experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Positives: this place is nestled on a lake amongst the eucalyptus trees surrounding you with many types of animals and flora. You can sit by the lake and meditate, read, or just listen to the water lapping on the shore. The cottage was somewhat old, but maintained quite well. You are greeted by a small set of staples (foods etc) in the cottage (though most I couldn't eat) and towels+ are there too. They set up logs and fireplace items ready for the cold mornings. They have a aircon / heater in the main bedroom plus a roll around plug in heater that helps when it cools. Despite not being around, the owners are friendly, will answer texts and even come to help if you have issues in the room. There were some areas to hike. They give you maps to explain hikes and they added little items like insect repellant, spray, matches, fire starters, cooking basics, a robe and slippers plus extra blankets.

Negatives: stove was old and needed a clean, some parts of the floor and walkway to the lake felt unsafe, hard to navigate through if you come home after dark and the hot water pressure was terrible and not that hot. Lake not as accessible as I was expecting. Many mozzies.

Recommendations: arrive before dark, watch out for kangaroos as you drive out of the venue, do a big shop before you arrive, especially drinking water, be prepared for the night animals and their noises (was quite cool) and bring good walking shoes.

Note: this was quite pricey, but mostly worth the money.

I have more photos if you want to see them - of the actual place, but they are on another device

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Swell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure of spending 4 nights in Gooloowaa cabin . Unbelievable views , especially first light . After an enjoyable canoe ride we arrived back at our jetty and spent time watching kangaroos and friendly birds next to the cabin . Management were very friendly and helpful and when we arrived late in afternoon we didn't have to go out as Welcome platter and breakfast provisions were supplied. Ideal for couples , families or groups . We will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews