We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage in the middle of a wood”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Burn Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sitting area with log burning stove The kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The sitting area with log burning stove
The kitchen and dining area
The bedroom
Outside dining area
Cottage in winter
Thatched cottage at Fortingall
A sqirrell in the garden
Partridges in the garden
Autumn in Glen Lyon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fortingall, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Navigate7...
1 review
“A lovely cottage in the middle of a wood”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A lovely safe environment for my dogs which is very important when taking animals or children. The neighbors were very welcoming and spent time talking with me and telling me where places were in the area.
We saw deer, red squirrels and numerous birds in the garden. The cottage was clean with a good kitchen we all enjoyed our stay and returned home with lovely memories

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altojude
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is a lovely cottage in a great location and I would strongly recommend anyone to come here. The only reason I gave it a four not a five star review is because we found the bed to be incredibly soft - way too soft for us - and that had an impact on our sleeping.

However the cottage is warm, well equipped, comfortable and well situated. And Perthshire never fails to deliver lovely views, walks, food and general loveliness.

Many thanks for a great stay.

judith

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfam
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage with perfect peace and beautiful garden”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ideal for a short break or a longer holiday, this cottage is well situated for exploring Glen Lyon and has the benefit of being close to amenities in Aberfeldy. A combined living room/kitchen diner that anyone would be happy to call their own, comfortably but stylishly furnished with all essentials. Freeview TV, DVD and CD players, wifi with good speeds. The french windows leading out onto the patio allow a ringside seat of the local birdlife and squirrels, which was better entertainment than the TV and the perfect way to spend a rainy afternoon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The bed mattress too soft.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing