We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week in February”
Review of Hotel Kristberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kristberg
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Our family (2 adults, 15 year old daughter) spent a week at Hotel Kristberg. It was our first time visiting Lech. Everything exceed our expectations. The service, the food, the location, the facilities, we had everything we could need for a wonderful week. Egon Zimmerman is a gracious host and the staff that he has surrounding him go out of their way to do whatever they can for each and every guest. Anytime we asked a question or made an inquiry the hotel staff made sure we had what we needed; information on how to use the bus system, arranging for spa services or helping my husband who is in the wine business to have a varied selection of Austrian wines to enjoy for the week. Questions about the skiing and how to enjoy the day were always met with smiles and helpful suggestions. When we thought of having dinner at the same place every night for a week we thought that this might get boring and we would venture out - but it never did and we enjoyed all our dinners at the Hotel - we even used the fondue room twice. At my daughters request they made a special chocolate fondue for her on our last evening.

We were so happy with the choice of the Hotel Kirstberg. We hope to return to lech again to ski and when we do - it will be the Hotel Kirstberg that will be our home away from home.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a delightful experience in a lovely place.

Room Tip: we had a junior suite, which was great for a family. The outside terrace was wonderful for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DColgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Sunny greetings from Lech!

Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your stay with us this winter! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us. Our kitchen and service team will be very happy to read your compoliments regarding their hard work! We are happy you were able to enoy our variaty of restaurant offerings such as our fondue-restaurant.
Our entire hotel staff is proud and thankful for your kind comments! Thank you again, we hope to see you soon again in Lech,

very best regards,

The Kristberg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2016

The hotel is walking distance from basically everything, from the ski school, slopes, shops and restaurants. The rooms are large and very comfortable - I had a room with a balcony that had an exceptional view. The hotel restaurant is 5 star - we had a 5 to 6 course meal every evening, and each dish was fantastic. Besides the food, the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The hotel facilities are also great - from the bar upstairs with the chatty, friendly bar staff, to the spa downstairs and lovely, large jacuzzi bath. I cannot fault this hotel at all and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear Lauren,

sunny greetings from beautiful Lech! It is very nice to hear you enjoyed your time in Lech and at the Kristberg. Our team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed our offering and facilities.
Thank you very much for your kind compliments, we hope to see you in Lech again next winter,

best regards,

The Kristberg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Spent a ski week in the Kristbrg hotel.
Rooms are big, well equipped and with roomy and well designed bathroom.
Beautiful spa area.
great variety of excellent food served for breakfast and dinner.
Excellent services.
No ski in/out but 5 min' walk down to the lifts and climb back t the hotel at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oterio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Greetings from Lech!

Thank you kindly for your feedback on your stay with us. We are happy our facilties and service were satisfactory and that you enjoyed your holiday in Lech. Our team is delighted to read your compliments for their hard work.
Thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you in Lech next winter!

Very best regards,

The Kristberg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

One of the best hotels I stayed for over a week. Off-course, the team does it all and the team was great. Great service. The rooms are spacy and comfortable, great double sink bathrooms. Very clean - change of towels twice a day. The dinner is chef style, startes, 5 dishes and cheese. Very good food. The breakfast is full with many options. The spa is nice and clean - Sauna & large Jacuzi. Bar and lobby comfortable. Everything related to the hotel was excelent. The ski room and warm ski boots are great - just a little far from the lifts. Climb back.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eyal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Sunny greetings from Lech!

Thank you very much for your kind words! Our team is so happy to read your compliments - it makes all the hard work worth while! We are happy you enjoyed our facilities and service and hope we can meet your expectations again when you visit us next winter!

Thank you and best regards from Lech,

The Kristberg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We recently organised a conference for a group of 75 guests at the Kristberg Hotel in Lech with great success. The service was amazing and our every need was catered for. The food was out of this world and the service impeccable! Our last evening at the Scotch Club was very special. Thank you to Egon, Michael, Rebecca, Isabella and the friendly staff!

Room Tip: The rooms differ...the Chalet Charlotte is very basic but if you can afford it, go for the Panorama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EsteeSwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear EsteeSwi!

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We are delighted to hear your conference group enjoyed its stay with us! Our entire team is proud to read your compliments and it was our pleasure having you as guests in the Kristberg. We hope we can welcome you back sometime again!

Snowy greetings from Lech to wonderful South Africa,

The Kristberg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.3 km away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#3 of 53 in Lech
251 reviews
0.2 km away
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
#23 of 53 in Lech
88 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Plattenhof
Hotel Plattenhof
#38 of 53 in Lech
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Kristiania Lech
Kristiania Lech
#25 of 53 in Lech
97 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#1 of 53 in Lech
211 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#12 of 53 in Lech
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristberg

Address: Dorf 316, Lech 6764, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Lech
Price Range: RM 1,694 - RM 3,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kristberg 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kristberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing