We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gotthard(Lech)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
US$303
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burg Vital Resort(Lech)
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$364/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alt Hubertus(Lech)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Lavendel(Lech)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Schneider(Lech)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
96
17
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
17
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids poolquiet loungeexcellent food and wineother hotelskids clubdays skiingcomfortable roomsamenitiesaustriasnowvillageskisslopesregionchristmasalpssummer
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We chose to stay in Lech because it was recommended in a book called “1,000 Places to See Before You Die.” It is indeed a pretty Alpine village, which offers a selection of great walks and views.

We paid 190 euro for a very comfortable double room on the front of the hotel. There was a TV with lots of channels (including UK channels not usually found abroad). There was free wi-fi which actually worked (unlike many other places that restrict the bandwidth so that you get only a limited service).

The price also included a fabulous SIX-course meal, which was of a very high standard. (I’ve paid 190 euro just for a meal of similar standard in London.)

The hotel has a spa and a spectacular 15-metre indoor swimming pool, which was not too crowded at the time I chose to do my swim.

But here’s the best bit. They give you a guest visitor card, which entitles you to FREE rides on the various cable cars and chairlifts in the area. Having just stayed in Kitzbuehel, where a single trip for two people on one cable car cost 62 euro, this really is fantastic.

Add in the fact that the staff are friendly and helpful, and this all adds up to a great value bargain. I will certainly stay at Hotel Austria again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A great stay for a summer visit to this beautiful small village in the Austrian alps. Well kept and spacious rooms and apartments with all the amenities you can ask for. Very good spa and fitness facilities. Fantastic food. Well stocked wine cellar. Super staff. Friendly and professional. A place which is truly a pleasure to recommend!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank aka130813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Decided to make a stop-over on our car-tour to Italy. Chose the Hotel Austria based on web intelligence. Not a bad choice by any means.

Beautiful surroundings in the Alps. Very nice pool/spa. Food was good without being great. Most staff very friendly and helpful. However, when we arrived we were welcomed by a fairly young lady who completely missed the talent of making you feel welcome. Perhaps just an off-day but not really OK.

At the time of our stay there were quite hectic and noisy building activities going on next the hotel.

Would we stay there again? Probably not as there are so many other great locations in the area.

Room Tip: Be mindful that there are no rooms with a balcony - something you may want for that relaxing and meditative session on your own.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Benzon1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Even an average hotel in Austria is pretty nice but the Hotel Austria in Leck is right up at the top end of the quality spectrum while at the same time remaining informal. Headed up by the "uber-friendly" Strolz family, the supporting team at the hotel go out of their way to make your stay fun and entertaining and the food is superb. If I was to run a hotel, this is how I'd do it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank diarmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It was our first time at the Hotel Austria this February. We had a very warm reception upon our arrival and the porter took our luggage and parked our car while we were having lunch upstairs by the lounge area as we arrived earlier than stated check-in-time. We had a two bedroom apartment, which was clean with all the amenities. The apartment was simply furnished, but very clean. The friendliness of the hotel staff was immediately noticeable and their willingness to accommodate a few of our requests were met with enthusiasm. For myself and my husband, the spa was fantastic as it offered numerous options (naked zone and for 16+ only) and the pool area with a quiet room looking out into the snow covered field and the mountains was absolutely wonderful after a day of skiing. We had dinner at the hotel three of the seven nights we stayed and enjoyed the generous salad buffet and cooked to order main course. In fact, even with two strong adolescent boys, a 6-course dinner was more than one could ask for. The hotel's sommelier was very knowledgeable about the Austrian wine and made excellent recommendations to accompany our menu. We liked the spaciousness of the ski room and the sun terrace where one could have a drink and sweets (complimentary!) after a day of skiing. All in all, we have very much enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Austria and have made another reservation for the coming year.

Room Tip: If one would like to have a two bedroom apartment, one should inquire ASAP for the next year as they are booked out very quickly by returning guests.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellaquattro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews