We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$331
US$304
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$146
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burg Vital Resort(Lech)
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garni Lavendel(Lech)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alt Hubertus(Lech)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Schneider(Lech)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
96
17
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
17
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids poolquiet loungeexcellent food and wineother hotelskids clubdays skiingcomfortable roomsamenitiesaustriasnowvillageskisslopesregionchristmasalpssummer
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2015

This was our 4 straight year in Hotel Austria Lech and each time has been better than the last! Georg and Claudia Strolz have created a great family hotel like no other. The number of repeat guests is testament to the hotel's superior service. Every winter the kids couldn't wait to go back to "our apartment" in Lech. They particularly enjoy first relaxing at the Alpin Bad (pool) after a hard day's skiing. Then after dinner, couldn't wait to go to the teddy club to play and catch 1 of the 2 movies showing nightly. Our daughter particularly enjoys the handicrafts she learns from Simone. Our son naturally couldn't wait to test his skills at the Sony PS3. We'll try the billiards next year! The receptionists Anna and Julia were quite friendly, patient and helpful in booking our dinner night out - sans-kids. Dragen is always a great help, swooping all your baggage at one go straight to your apartment room upon arrival, and the other way around upon departure if needed. Thus far, we've always seen unexpected improvements to the hotel amenities every year - the Alpin Bad, Teddy Club, Nespresso machines, and this year the open wifi (no codes) and smart tablets. Looking forward already to our next stay at this charming family hotel.

Room Tip: Have stayed at 3 different apartment styles and all have been great.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Stayed here for five nights. It's a family run hotel, I think almost all hotels in Lech are family run.
The location is spectacular, wonderful views & very quiet. The public areas are very comfortable & cosy & have the traditional European Alpine feel. Breakfast was delicious, good choices including hot breakfasts.
The apartment we had was great, it was large & kitchen was well equipped. The decor is purely functional, it was not flash but the beds & sofas were very comfortable & all furniture seemed to be new or at least almost new. The was a lot of light in the apartment due to large windows & glass doors. We really liked it.
Pool area was wonderful. It's very modern & beautiful views. The spa & sauna however have the European approach to not allowing swimwear! Did not know this & walked in & quickly exited. Still, if you don't mind then I'm sure it's fine.

Room Tip: Wifi is free but unreliable, we found it worked better in the bar or restaurant than our apartment.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DM45ESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We chose to stay in Lech because it was recommended in a book called “1,000 Places to See Before You Die.” It is indeed a pretty Alpine village, which offers a selection of great walks and views.

We paid 190 euro for a very comfortable double room on the front of the hotel. There was a TV with lots of channels (including UK channels not usually found abroad). There was free wi-fi which actually worked (unlike many other places that restrict the bandwidth so that you get only a limited service).

The price also included a fabulous SIX-course meal, which was of a very high standard. (I’ve paid 190 euro just for a meal of similar standard in London.)

The hotel has a spa and a spectacular 15-metre indoor swimming pool, which was not too crowded at the time I chose to do my swim.

But here’s the best bit. They give you a guest visitor card, which entitles you to FREE rides on the various cable cars and chairlifts in the area. Having just stayed in Kitzbuehel, where a single trip for two people on one cable car cost 62 euro, this really is fantastic.

Add in the fact that the staff are friendly and helpful, and this all adds up to a great value bargain. I will certainly stay at Hotel Austria again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A great stay for a summer visit to this beautiful small village in the Austrian alps. Well kept and spacious rooms and apartments with all the amenities you can ask for. Very good spa and fitness facilities. Fantastic food. Well stocked wine cellar. Super staff. Friendly and professional. A place which is truly a pleasure to recommend!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank aka130813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Decided to make a stop-over on our car-tour to Italy. Chose the Hotel Austria based on web intelligence. Not a bad choice by any means.

Beautiful surroundings in the Alps. Very nice pool/spa. Food was good without being great. Most staff very friendly and helpful. However, when we arrived we were welcomed by a fairly young lady who completely missed the talent of making you feel welcome. Perhaps just an off-day but not really OK.

At the time of our stay there were quite hectic and noisy building activities going on next the hotel.

Would we stay there again? Probably not as there are so many other great locations in the area.

Room Tip: Be mindful that there are no rooms with a balcony - something you may want for that relaxing and meditative session on your own.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Benzon1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews