We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hub Helgeland(Mosjoen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
3
11
16
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
11
16
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

A nice clean hotel, with friendly staff. The room was nice, clean and surprisingly quiet, given the hotel is next to the e6.

The hotel,has its own parking. It is also walking distance to a nice bakers that does nice cakes and sandwiches.

The even buffet was nice, as was breakfast.

I would stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Chambersp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Simple but good hotel located some minutes outside downtown. They do not serve dinner, but you are welcome to eat cold food. Maybe rest from lunch table. It's possible to park outside the hotel, and it is walking distance to several restaurant.

Not anything extra, but good enough for rest to next day.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stein2h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The hotel rooms were just that: - beds, bathroom, wi-fi, desk, chairs. No extras, but very functional. Good beds, should have had more / better pillows. Some noise from the road outside - but that's to be expected when you choose a hotel close to the main road for practical reasons. Parking available outside the hotel. A simple, but decent breakfast in the morning, with both hot and cold food on offer.
For a short stay in connection with a longer holiday trip, where Mosjøen was a one-night stop, this was a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SonjaDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

The Lyngengarden Hotel is an OK place to stay in Mosjoen. It is located right on the main road only a few blocks from the train station. The WiFI and a buffet breakfast is included and there is free parking right in front of the building. The Helgeland Museum which has a lot of historical buildings is right down the road but it closed at 2:00PM the day we were there so we just walked around and took a few pictures.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarylJ552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Easy to come, easy to go. The hotel is next to the mainroad, close to the railway station, 1km away from the city center = ok location for a traweller.
We had a room on the first floor facing the neighbour = not a nice wiew but nice and quiet. A family of five fitted the room quite ok, not too much space but we did not stay in the hotel more than for sleeping and for that it was enough.
The breakfast was not a highlight of the trip but everybody found something even thou we had to ask a few times when something was finished.
We had a good three night stay and everybody slept well so I guess that is the main thing......

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PJFo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews