We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$286
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$247
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Expedia.comUS$285
Official HotelUS$304
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
290
156
75
35
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
156
75
35
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quinta do lago the cottages pool area cleaned every day small fridge lovely hotel great shower golf trip comfy bed shopping centre vale do lobo high standard reception staff the general manager fantastic stay faro airport facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2022 via mobile

Clean room with air con, comfy bed, great shower and handy to have fridge in room for water. Breakfast was delicious and had alot of variety - full Irish, egg station, fruits, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, breads, pastries, juices, tea and decent coffee. Pool area was so relaxing and never crowded. Nice temperature and not too deep. Also a nice food and drinks menu at the pool bar. Gym was very useful and it was great to be able to complete a few workouts away from the sun. Staff were so friendly and very helpful. Always available to lend a hand. From the waiters to the reception staff (special mention to Milene) they were honestly the best. There is a shopping centre with supermarket, gelateria, bars and restaurants 5 minute walk.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 69angelao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta do Lago, General Manager at The Magnolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear 69angelao

Thank you very much for your review and I am delighted to read you had a great experience while with us, I will make sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team and of course Milene!
Hoping and looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best - Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022 via mobile

Really lovely hotel with nice rooms, good pool area and delicious breakfast.
The staff were really helpful and friendly.
Probably better as more of a base than a hotel you would spend a whole week lounging around at. We were here for four nights and it suited us well as we were off out doing different things each day, but I would have been bored if we had just been sat around the pool all day. Most of the guests seemed to be on large group holidays or golfing trips.

We were disappointed that the complementary bikes were unavailable as the surrounding roads have no pavement so it is difficult to get to anything outside the hotel by walking. The first day we walked to the beach which took around an hour along roads were you are walking in the dust. We ended up paying €54 euros to rent two bikes and helmets to get to the beach. In hindsight,although the bikes had novelty value, it was cheaper to get an uber which was less than €5 each way.

However all in all we had a really good stay. Breakfast was a highlight with poached eggs and pancakes cooked to order and lots of other choice too. Pool area and hotel were really clean and I really like the style they had gone for.

Room tip: Bring your own shampoo and conditioner the ones provided smelt nice but really dried my hair out.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta do Lago, General Manager at The Magnolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Charlotte,
Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your experience. I am delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your time with us and I do apologize for the inconvenience of our complimentary bikes not being available. Thankfully it was only that weekend and the new collection are in place and ready for your return.
I will make sure that Bette our breakfast chef hears you loved her eggs and pancakes!!
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best - Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

The Magnolia Hotel is ideally placed for golf packages. The staff at the hotel are exceptional and nothing is too much trouble. The food is very good and for the early starters breakfast is available from 0700 or a take out can be ordered for eary birds. A very nice pool area and outdoor dining facilities. Very comfortable and quiet bedrooms make the Magnolia a great base.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta do Lago, General Manager at The Magnolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Neil,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you feedback. It is great to see that the team looked after yo so much during your stay. We all look forward to welcome you back on your next golf trip to the area.
Best wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022 via mobile

Great hotel with clean rooms. The main hotel bar/restaurant is very welcoming but the biggest asset are all of the staff that work there. Everyone had a smile on there face and made us feel very welcome. Can't recommend enough........especially for the team that work there!!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta do Lago, General Manager at The Magnolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Darren,
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your great feedback on your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed yourself so much and especially that the team made your stay. I will make sure that your comments are shared with the team.
Thank you once again and we all look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2022

We like the location, we have been comming here for years, never had a problem until this visit. The rudness and bad maners from the Manager ' Adriana' to us and other customers was discusting. We hope the Directors of Magnolia, are taking soné action on this matter...It has been very difficult the last two years for everyone with the pandemic, and the last thing people needs in their lives are people like 'Adriana'

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank miguel e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta do Lago, General Manager at The Magnolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Miguel,

Thank you for your feedback for your return custom we truly do appreciate it. I would very much like to discuss this with you as it seems to be quite a personal matter and it would be great to understand fully your comments. If you could send a email to info@themagnoliahotelqdl.com to my attention and we can find a time to discuss.

Thank you very much.
Best wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews