We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Agnes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the pool BBQ area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Relax by the pool
BBQ area
BBQ area 2
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Spacious interiors
Light and airy double bedroom
Bathroom
Dining area
Living room
Exterior
Exterior of the property
BBQ area 1
Exterior- front
Pool Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicole W
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing holiday!”
Reviewed 27 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed at Villa Agnes in September for 1 week and it couldn't have been more fantastic.
The villa itself was lovely and when we arrived it was spotless. The rooms were excellent sizes and the outside space was fab. The pool was a great size and there is a lovely seating area and barbeque. The pool area was a sun trap and we had the sun the whole day, perfect for sunbathing!
Facilities - The villa has Wi-Fi which is great for those who can't resist checking their emails. There are plenty of kitchen utensils, plates and glasses etc so we didn't struggle with any of that. The air con is also great as it is very hot at night when trying to sleep.
The location of the villa is perfect, just a short stroll to the beach and within 5 mins of some really nice restaurants and bars.
If you wish to go into Ayia Napa it is a 5min taxi ride which cost us 7 euros or there is a bus stop 2 mins walk away which will get you into town quickly and for just 1 euro per person!
Nicos himself is a pleasure to deal with and nothing was too much trouble, he even arranged a taxi for to pick us up from the airport on arrival.
I definitely recommend Villa Agnes for a fantastic holiday and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside space
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2011
Thanks for the review. Having you stay at my villa was a pleasure. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marton, Middlesbrough
Reviewed 11 September 2011 for a stay in April 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We like the Pool Best
Liked least: I wouldn't like to sleep on the sofa bed in the lounge.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2011
Thanks for the review. Having you stay at my villa was a pleasure. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 22 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2011
Thanks for the review. Having you stay at my villa was a pleasure. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't have worked out better”
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Agnes for 7 days at the beginning of August, we found the villa in a clean and tidy state when we arrived with plenty of clean towels to use.

The villa is situated in Nissi Golden Sands, which is an area containing villas of many sizes. During our stay the neighbouring villas caused little disruption, both during the day and at night. The villa is about a 5 - 8 minute walk from Nissi beach, which has a variety of bars and cafes nearby if necessary.

The night life was within 25 minutes walk which was ideal as it was easily reachable but far enough away so that the noise didn't intrude. The night life ranges from restaurants,bars and night clubs to theme park rides, crazy golf and go karts. The quality of the restaurants was also surprising, a particular favourite being Hokkaido where the standard of the food and the show put on by the chefs was awesome.

The only slight issue encountered was with the air conditioning unit downstairs. It failed on the first night but the issue was resolved as quickly as possible by Nicos and so the inconvenience was minimal.

Overall I would recommend the villa to couples, families and groups of friends as the location and wide variety of restaurants/bars/entertainment would suit all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2011
Thanks for the review. Having you stay at my villa was a pleasure. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing