We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nestor Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$219
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$355
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mon Repos Design Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senator Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,890)
Filter reviews
2,890 results
Traveller rating
2,159
524
149
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,159
524
149
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican dinercaptains decklazy riverjapanese restaurantfisherman's villagemain restaurantentertainment teamteenz clubrock and roll dinerfamily junior suitepirate shipnext yearadult only poolsuperior bungalowguest relations managergolf buggypool bar
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,890 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Went to the hotel during the summer for 2 weeks with the family. The hotel was full but staff were great at giving excellent service to everyone. Rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday. The hotel was also near the main town of Ayia Napa as well as a lovely beach at Nissi Bay. With plenty of swimming opportunities with several pools as well as great food at different a la carte restaurants, the hotel was great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Liam H

Warm regards from the Olympic Lagoon Resort Ayia Napa!

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with the TripAdvisor community!
We are grateful to hear that we have met your holiday expectation to the full.

We are glad that you were able to visit the beautiful beach at the stunning Nissi Bay.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our newly upgraded luxury resort in the near future.



Kind regards,

Andreas Antoniou
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The hotel is located near beach & bus stop. We had a large room with a sea view & a balcony, very clean & quiet . Staff very friendly, attentive & helpful. This was our first experience of all inclusive. Food was good , varied health option & drinks throughout the day. The indoor pool was reasonable warm. Excellent service beyond expectations, only improvement required is the entertainment in the evening

Room Tip: Corner room with a Sea view and a balcony
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Emily G

Thank you for finding the time to share your review about your much appreciated recent stay with us at the Olympic Lagoon Resort Ayia Napa

We have enjoyed being at your service and glad you have had the opportunity to experience our Luxury All Inclusive facilities and Food & Beverage offerings.
We cannot express enough gratitude for your wonderful comments. We value greatly such encouraging and complimentary comments, and I thank you on behalf of all the staff.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back to our newly upgraded hotel in 2018

Kind Regards

Andreas Antoniou
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Myself and my Fiance spent a week at this resort back in October this year, (2017) towards the end of the establishment's season and just prior to the scheduled refurbishment. The food choice was extensive and individuals with particular dietary requirements catered for. I have Type 1 Diabetes and the selection of sugar-free preserves on their own were mind-boggling. The quality was exceptional, everything was fresh and exciting and the staff soo very friendly and inviting. We were made to feel very welcome. Although we weren't there during peak season, we were surprised with regard to the amount of children who must of been taken out of school in order to be there so late on in the year. The fact that an adult's only pool was provided was a godsend and unlike many other resort pools of a decent depth encouraging me to swim and work off some of my food indulgences. We always managed to find a sun bed, regardless of the time of day and there was even a member of staff who would offer to clean individual's sunglasses if needs be. The lazy river was the icing on the cake! Perhaps in need of a little tlc, however, this did not detract from the pleasure of being able to sit back on an inflatable and be leisurely transported in-between sun and shady spots, semi-submerged in cooling H2O. Pure bliss! We lost count of the total amount of times we went around, it was just extremely inviting. Hats off to the domestic staff also. I'm very fussy when it comes to cleanliness and hygiene and the Olympic Lagoon's standard was first class. Our room was cleaned everyday, towels replaced, our fridge re-stocked with water and soft drinks, tea and coffee replenished if consumed. Would we return, in a heartbeat! P.S. The supermarket is only a stone's throw away and not too expensive! The beach is a simple walk away, 5 mins at most but always busy. If you needed a taxi to Ayia Nappa or elsewhere there's a rank literally on the doorstep. Considering we were there in October, the weather was barmy. Beautiful during the day and pleasant at night. If you love wildlife but don't like feeding mosquitos, don't worry. I got bitten once. The koi carp which reside within the resort grounds are amazing. We saw lizards, stunning dragonflies and a handful of cats, who unofficially reside on site. Being a cat lover, seeing these friendly felines on a daily basis was a bonus.

Room Tip: We didn't have a choice as our room was allocated. The view wasn't great but it was merely a base.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bagpuss4774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Bagpuss4774

Thank you for choosing the Olympic Lagoon Resort Ayia Napa for your holiday in October, and for sharing such lovely feedback on our hotel's Trip Advisor Forum.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a great stay with us; your comments will be shared with all the team members concerned and this will motivate them even more to keep up the excellent work.

Thank you also for highlighting the ideal location of the hotel, the high levels of cleanliness and the exceptional levels of customer service you experienced during your stay.

It gives us great pleasure to have met your holiday expectations and hope to be able to welcome you back at the Olympic Lagoon Resort Ayia Napa in the near future!

Best wishes

Andreas Antoniou
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

As im getting married here in 2018 i upgraded to the bungalows im now regretting it as they look smaller that the rooms with private pools/ gardens
I checked the size and they are nowhere near as big .. so apart from the adult only part i cant see why they were sooo much more expensive ?
I hope they will be worth it.. also i hope the refurb will be finished x

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Kelly E

Greetings from Sunny Cyprus!!

The hotel is indeed currently under extensive renovations the renovations will be completed prior to our doors opening again to welcome our first guests in 2018.

Please rest assured that our upgrades to our resort will enhance all guests expectations in terms of luxury, facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel for your special day in 2018!

Kind Regards

Andreas Antoniou
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We went to the Olympic lagoon Resort for a wedding.
The hotel itself and the grounds and pool areas are very nice, but the price is far too high for what you get.
The wedding costs were a rip off. The basic cost was high, then you have all the additional costs for a little improvement in various items or parts of the ceremony and the cost of the photographer was way over the top. But what can you do, you are in their hands and you want the best for your children, and boy does the hotel really take advantage of that and really fleece you.
The staff throughout the place were very nice and very polite. Could not fault them.
The drinks at the bars were generally branded spirits and local beer. However there was not much spirit put in each glass, such that you could hardly taste any. But the staff would put in more when asked. The beer tended to be a bit on the flat side but ok.
Now for the food, breakfast was the best of the meals with a large choice to cater for British and others tastes. Lots of cereals, cold meats, breads, cheeses, bacon, various types of eggs etc.
The main restaurant was buffet style and as with all buffets the food was far from hot. The selection was ok bad a bit monotonous.
There is an American style diner that serves, as you might expect, burgers, wraps that type of thing.
Then there were two theme restaurants, the first we tried was Asian.
We were greeted by a very blonde Eastern European lady dressed in a Kimono, which looked a bit odd.
The kitchen was manned by I think a Cypriot and African. This reflected on the food.
My wife had a vegetarian dish which was stone cold when it arrived.
I had a Thai started which was a disappointment, followed by a duck dish which was tasteless.
The second theme restaurant we tried was a Greek one. You would expect that they would get this one right, but not so. One of my favourite Greek dishes is Stifardo, which I have had in very many Tavernas on many Greek islands over many years. I can honestly say that the Stifardo I had in the Olympic Lagoon was bar a long way the worst I have ever had. The meat was tough, there was little juice and not a great deal of taste. Absolutely dreadful.
I would certainly not recommend The Olympic Lagoon in Nissi Bay Cyprus to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Terry G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Terry G W

Greetings from the Olympic Lagoon Resort Ayia Napa!

I appreciate your detailed review regarding your visit to Cyprus and holiday with us, and glad that you have enjoyed many aspects of your holiday experience.

I have taken good note of your constructive feedback - I firmly believe that guests' feedback are a helpful tool offered to the management to improve our service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in our Olympic Lagoon Resort Ayia Napa

With kind regards,

Andreas Antoniou
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews