We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tsokkos Holiday Apartment
Nearby Hotels
Nicholas Color Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nestor Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$252
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$357
US$342
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mon Repos Design Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makronisos Holiday Village(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$348
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senator Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$93
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
83
92
63
36
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
92
63
36
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoung peopleclub repair conditioningmain poolfew antsreception staff aremost nightswater parkmaidsrepsstripnapapoolsholidaymatessofahangover
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel 25/06/14 - 2/07/14 self catering with 6 other girls and we had an amazing holiday!!

OK, the hotel is not 5* but then again that's not what we paid for. We had no problems in the room (A six bed apartment in the smaller hotel across the road) apart from the sheets and towels were only changed once. However, it only took a short while to realise where the maids left the fresh towels on the corridor in the mornings and then we just helped ourselves.
Both pools were lovely and had plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas available.
The food served at the pool bar was always nice and fresh and worth the money.
All staff were really friendly and enjoyed having a laugh from time to time as well as being very helpful and understanding whenever you had a problem.

The location of the hotel is perfect for a clubbing holiday as it is just a few minutes walk from the strip but is also far enough out to be able to get a decent nights sleep. The quad bikes are the worst noise of all but take some earplugs and you will be fine!! The closest beach is about a 10/15 minute walk but there are some beautiful views and the breeze from the sea makes the high temperatures bearable. Across from the hotel there is a useful little supermarket which is good for drinks and nibbles aswell as suncream, cockroach spray and fans if you cant stand the heat. There are also a few restaurants just round the corner which are good for breakfast and quick snacks all with lovely staff.

Everyone says they had problems with ants but we didn't have any in our room all week. the biggest problem was cockroaches, flying ones!!!!! Now for the first couple of days we were scared and screamed at the littlest thing but after a while we used the cockroach spray given to us by maintenance on the first night and started placing our kills under glasses all around the apartment (think we had about 5 at the end of the week) as we thought this might act as a warning to other critters.

Overall, me and my friends had a great holiday and are already looking at going back!!

A few tips for if you stay here:
- Take a small mirror if there is a lot of you in one room as there is only 1 decent mirror,
- Ear Plugs are very useful if you want a decent nights sleep
- Buy some cockroach spray (can get it from small supermarket across road)
- Remember that its the company you choose that really makes your holiday special
- HAVE AN AWESOME TIME!!!

Room Tip: Room 105 had no problems!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polly_Hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

"welcome to hell" was the way a group of 8 of us were greeted by a man outside and he was definitely correct. Most disorganised, rude staff i've ever met - not willing to help you out whatsoever and don't seem to know what is going on. The rep is also an absolute joke. Didnt get fresh bed sheets or towels the whole time we were there and the room was cleaned once. Had valuables stolen from the room also. Central enough location, decent food if you're half board but not a lot of choice. Wouldn't stay here ever again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank amyls5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I wish i could leave the pictures i've taken! First of all they had over booked and we got put in one of their hotels across the road splitting up the 15 of us. The hotel room door had been kicked in and couldn't lock or shut properly and the staff were unable to fix this for 2 days! Leaving all our belongings vulnerable in the room. On arrival there was a wooden chair that had been snapped up into pieces with nails sticking out of it which 2 of us cut ourselves on throughout the course of the week (being drunk) my bedroom door had 3 huge punch marks in it, numerous smashed up sockets, toilet seat was broken, ceiling kept flaking off and falling on our face when we tried to sleep. The air conditioning switch had been broken off with exposed electrics, one of the beds was worse than a prison bed(thats exactly how everyone described it when they first saw it) had no fresh towels, toilet roll etc. the so called 'best pool party in napa' is a lie as they don't do them anymore. When we went to complain the staff were nothing but rude and cheeky towards us. You honestly couldn't make up how bad this hotel is! I just really hope i can upload the pictures to prove it. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy! And for anyone that has seen the inbetweeners movie?.. This hotel is honestly worse!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mackay1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed at this apartment with 9 of my friends last July, this was our second time at Ayia Napa and it was amazing! If you're looking for sleep it's probably not the best place to stay as music is constant, but who goes on an 18-30 holiday to sleep anyway? Rooms are cleaned regularly, reception staff are helpful and its minutes away for the strips. You get what you pay for! Defo recommend for any youngsters looking for a wild holiday. Don't be put off by bad reviews!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelsey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here this time last June 2013 and had the most amazing time! If your going on a clubbing holiday you shouldn't be looking for 5 star. The rooms are basic but if your normal you won't spend much time there.

All three pools had good atmospheres, but we chose the quieter one so we could chill from the night before. The pools were also cleaned every night. Beds around pool tend to be broken or wonky but only because people jump all over them throughout the day and night. Although this is endurable.

Maid service was fantastic, if you respect them they will respect you! Clean towels every second day and she tried to change our bed linen every second day aswell but we were to lazy to move. We paid extra money for air con which is a must and an absolute god send when 3 girls are getting ready to go out.

Overall a fantastic holiday! Gutted I haven't booked up for this year but already looking at prices for 2015 as I'm missing it!

Room Tip: A room in tsokkos holiday apart 2 is maybe better as they are away from the noisier pool!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews