We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
42
68
35
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
68
35
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance top floor comfortable bed the river great location park reception centre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

If you like paper thin walls and banging doors then this hotel is for you! The room itself was pretty acceptable, decent size, clean and comfortable BUT you can hear every door in the corridor, every toilet flush, every shower running and every voice talking! We had teenagers running up and down banging on doors & shouting as well as neighbours showering after midnight! To top it all though, I was charged for an extra bed for my 14 year old when I’d already pre-booked it - The reason was that they only accept children up to 12 years of age despite me declaring her age and them having already provided the bed! I was really disappointed with this hotel despite its 4 stars

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mel8135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos S, Diretor at Sercotel Gran Hotel Zurbaran Badajoz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you very much for your rating.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is a modern, well appointed and clean hotel. It is well located to access bar, restaurants and point of interest in Badajoz. I found street parking so I did not have to pay for the one in the hotel. The size of the room was good and the bathroom very confortable.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelislifeMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos S, Diretor at Sercotel Gran Hotel Zurbaran Badajoz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent rating.
Best regards.
Marcos Silva (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We had a very positive experience at this hotel from 2/22/18 until 2/25/18. Our double room was generously sized and extremely clean and comfortable. The hotel is across from a lovely park and within walking distance of everything in Badajoz, but also on the bus line if you prefer to ride. And, it was a great value! I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Badajoz.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarthaKay2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos S, Director General at Sercotel Gran Hotel Zurbaran Badajoz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent rating.
Best regards.
Marcos Silva
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We came to Badajoz for a night and weren't disappointed at this hotel.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout. The location is superb, with a mere 10 minute walk to all the restaurants and bars full of locals with a wonderful atmosphere.

Parking can perhaps be an issue but we chose not to use the hotels car park. We ended up parking on a local street around 10 minutes away by foot which wasn't too much of an issue for us.

For people moaning about the breakfast, we didn't opt for it. If you're in Spain then walk around the corner, find a local bar which opens early (most do) and enjoy local food for pennies. This is exactly what we did here, even on a Sunday morning there were a few open.

The rooms were lovely, with a very comfortable bed, so no complaints there. The hotel also has a small gym which I made us of.

We would stay here again without doubt. Lovely hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Genk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos S, Director at Sercotel Gran Hotel Zurbaran Badajoz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you very much for your excellent rating. Best regards. Marcos Silva (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Despite loads of reviews about how big the rooms were ours was pretty tight! Having said that, it was clean, comfortable, easy to find and in a great location. Cheap too. So perfect for discovering Badajoz

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oldbirchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos S, Director at Sercotel Gran Hotel Zurbaran Badajoz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you very much for your excellent rating. Best regards. Marcos Silva (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews