We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, centrally located, clean, modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartahotel San Marcos
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Badajoz
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The title says it all. Very centrally located, in the old part of town, hard to park outside but they do have a garage (at a charge of €10/night). Nice modern rooms, very clean, good shower, good internet connection (cable), except the bed was too small (and that was the double!). There was an airco, TV and a safe in my room. Breakfast is probably better enjoyed outside the hotel's built-in restaurant: it was a bit skimpy, although not bad.

Room Tip: I had to 212 which is a very quiet place at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flightwithadutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed here with 3 friends over 3 nights, The hotel is in the Old town, very narrow streets, Parking can be a bit hard,if you cant park in the local streets but if ok with a 10 min walk then various places to park, either free up near Plaza Alta or 12 euros a night in underground carpark, the hotel has street maps to show you where, Beware you will need basic Spanish or very good translator machine, this is not the Costa Brava thank god!
Hotel has 3 Floors and is served by a lift, Every where we saw in hotel was very clean , and our room with twin beds was very clean and a great size, so was my friends, they both had Air con, (you control) Huge Wardrobe with safe and full size fridge, ideal to keep picnic stuff fresh. Small sofa and chair with table. Small TV only one English speaking channel CNN, .
All staff we met were very friendly and wanted to help.
Hotel has resteraunt attached open to locals from early for breakfast until well into evening.
Batroom was fine and very clean, with shower and Bidet.
Only real complaint was that noise did carry very easily in hotel from one room to another, so if you are unlucky with inconsiderate guests you might be kept awake.
Me I sleep through anything., beds them selves very comfy

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrewB1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2005

We spent 3 nights here while travelling through Extremadura and Portugal. The location is great - both for travelling and for visiting Badajoz as it is located in the old part of the city, within walking distance of many sights. The apartahotel is new and quite nice - our room had everything we needed, especially the little kitchen, and was kept clean (rather immaculate) every day. The staff was very pleasant. The only problem we had was the shower spa in our bathroom, we were able to take showers but unable to use the massage part, and during the 3 days we were there they were unable to fix it. Also it is a little difficult to park in the area at times.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azucena Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosário C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Badajoz hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Badajoz Center
Hotel Badajoz Center
#2 of 15 in Badajoz
321 reviews
0.4 km away
Sercotel Gran Hotel Zurbaran Badajoz
3.8 km away
Las Bovedas
Las Bovedas
#4 of 15 in Badajoz
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Lisboa
Hotel Lisboa
#10 of 15 in Badajoz
56 reviews
7.9 km away
Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz
2.3 km away
Aparthotel Ascarza Badajoz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartahotel San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartahotel San Marcos

Address: Calle Melendez Valdes 53, 06001 Badajoz, Spain
Region: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Badajoz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Badajoz
Price Range: RM183 - RM295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartahotel San Marcos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartahotel San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing