We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartahotel San Marcos
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Badajoz Center(Badajoz)
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Bovedas(Badajoz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Badajoz(Badajoz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Kika(Badajoz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Condedu(Badajoz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
16
40
35
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
40
35
17
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2015

The hotel is brilliantly located on Badajoz's old town. It is very cosy and although it is only a 2-star hotel, it is better than some 3-star ones i've stayed in the past.

The room was large as well as the bathroom. It was decorated with quality and stylish furniture and finishings and it included TV, bar, AC, bathroom heating, 2 sets of towels, and so forth.

The staff were very friendly and helpul. On a less positive note, perhaps the rather thin walls between rooms, which allowed sound to travel a bit more than what me and my girlfriend would have liked but nothing major. Wi-fi signal didn't reach our room but staff provided a LAN cable to connect the laptop to the hotel's network.

Overall it's a great place offering a great value-for-money right in the old town of Badajoz. In my opinion, travellers on a budget not willing to sacrifice on quality and comfort, would be happy with Hotel San Marcos for sure.

Room Tip: IF you can, bring a laptop, or (unless the hotel has sroted it by now) most likely you won't have wifi in your room. The walls are rather thin, so try to ask for a room in a corner or at the end of a corridor, in order to have just one room next to yours.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrEd_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The title says it all. Very centrally located, in the old part of town, hard to park outside but they do have a garage (at a charge of €10/night). Nice modern rooms, very clean, good shower, good internet connection (cable), except the bed was too small (and that was the double!). There was an airco, TV and a safe in my room. Breakfast is probably better enjoyed outside the hotel's built-in restaurant: it was a bit skimpy, although not bad.

Room Tip: I had to 212 which is a very quiet place at the end of the corridor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flightwithadutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed here with 3 friends over 3 nights, The hotel is in the Old town, very narrow streets, Parking can be a bit hard,if you cant park in the local streets but if ok with a 10 min walk then various places to park, either free up near Plaza Alta or 12 euros a night in underground carpark, the hotel has street maps to show you where, Beware you will need basic Spanish or very good translator machine, this is not the Costa Brava thank god!
Hotel has 3 Floors and is served by a lift, Every where we saw in hotel was very clean , and our room with twin beds was very clean and a great size, so was my friends, they both had Air con, (you control) Huge Wardrobe with safe and full size fridge, ideal to keep picnic stuff fresh. Small sofa and chair with table. Small TV only one English speaking channel CNN, .
All staff we met were very friendly and wanted to help.
Hotel has resteraunt attached open to locals from early for breakfast until well into evening.
Batroom was fine and very clean, with shower and Bidet.
Only real complaint was that noise did carry very easily in hotel from one room to another, so if you are unlucky with inconsiderate guests you might be kept awake.
Me I sleep through anything., beds them selves very comfy

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrewB1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2005

We spent 3 nights here while travelling through Extremadura and Portugal. The location is great - both for travelling and for visiting Badajoz as it is located in the old part of the city, within walking distance of many sights. The apartahotel is new and quite nice - our room had everything we needed, especially the little kitchen, and was kept clean (rather immaculate) every day. The staff was very pleasant. The only problem we had was the shower spa in our bathroom, we were able to take showers but unable to use the massage part, and during the 3 days we were there they were unable to fix it. Also it is a little difficult to park in the area at times.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews