We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic add on to our Barcelona trip!.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prestige Hotel Mar y Sol Elit
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Roses
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We loved Roses, and the staff of the hotel and the people all over Roses were very friendly. It's definitely an expensive cab or rental car from the train museum and the Dali Museum, but worth every penny. The Dali Museum and the side trip to Roses became our favorite parts of Spain. The bay has great water sports and there are starfish everywhere. The seafood is superb even at the hotel. Also, North of Roses are many world class restaurants run by highly esteemed Chefs. The shopping village behind the hotel is touristy but completely bailed us out, because the airline lost one of our bags.

Room Tip: If you want more quiet and peace face the bay. If you like birds -face the park-swallows live in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Duncan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels-Dpto, Dpto. de Calidad at Prestige Hotel Mar y Sol Elit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel. Off season we got a low rate after walking in without reservation. Friendly staff as well. Easy to park your car in the street. We didnt take breakfast, but the price for the breakfast is also very good.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pietervhnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed just the one night, original room my key card would not work, So Reception gave me a different room instead

Great. Lounge with separate bedroom all a bit 1980s but hey ho it was only 60 euros

Bathroom was big, had my first bath in years ! Nice fluffy towels and plenty of hot water
View was of the square, it was ok, would not want a week in the place but hey ho

What did cheese me off. And not the hotels fault is that my neighbour must have been a chain smoker. The landing outside the rooms stank. Enough to make me tell the reception so they did not charge me with a cleaning bill

Paid the extra 8.50 for breakfast which was good value.
Except my pet hate. Cold plates for the Luke warm food

Seems to be the norm everywhere nowadays
I put my plate under the toaster grill. Much to the amusement of fellow guests.

Must have worked as I saw a few fellow diners do the same !

Parting shot. The lift. Now I am a fair old lump. But that lift is juddery with just me in it, Not right ?

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Stayed here for 12 nights in September, a nice hotel in a great position just across the road from the promenade and beach and a few minutes walk to all the restaurants, shops and bars. Claudia and Eduardo on reception were great really friendly, very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. We had a room on the 5th floor with a large terrace and great views of Roses and the beach, the room was very clean we had a little kitchenette with a fridge which was handy. The bathroom was Ok but could do with an extractor fan. The breakfast at this hotel is excellent, a buffet style of hot and cold and alot of choice loads of fruit, juices, bread, pastries, cold meats and cheese and also a small selection of hot. It is replenished often so even if you go down late there is plenty left. The only down side to the hotel is the parking we were lucky as it wasn't to busy in September so managed to park on one of the back streets car parks which was free but the prom parking is 1 euro an hour form 10 am till 8 pm so quite expensive. Overall this is a great hotel good value for money and in a great location we will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor have a great view and large terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Booked for 3 nights with caution as some of reviews not good ! However we had a beautiful refurbished room with the most fantastic sea view ! Lovely spacious bathroom , fabulous powerful shower ! Lounge/bedroom Super big bed , brand new comfy sofa, table and chairs , then tucked round the corner there was a little kitchenette with fridge , perfect for chilling drinks . All nicely decorated in beige and pale chocolate colours , couldn't fault it at all. Breakfast was nothing spectacular but there was certainly enough choice to set you up for the day. We had perfect wifi connection in the room at no charge.
There is no parking at the hotel, but a few yards down the road is 24 hour parking it is €13 per 24 hours.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dianebates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roses hotels
0.7 km away
Prestige Coral Platja
2.0 km away
Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit
1.1 km away
Maritim
Maritim
#10 of 37 in Roses
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Prestige Goya Park
Prestige Goya Park
#16 of 37 in Roses
387 reviews
2.8 km away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 37 in Roses
487 reviews
2.0 km away
Prestige Sant Marc Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Hotel Mar y Sol Elit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel Mar y Sol Elit

Address: Plaza Cataluna, 20, 17480 Roses, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Roses
Price Range: RM264 - RM657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Hotel Mar y Sol Elit 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mar y Sol Elit is located on the seafront, at the shopping and residential district area of Roses, in Costa Brava. The hotel Mar y Sol Elit stands out for its central location which provides wonderful views of the Bay of Roses. The hotel Mar y Sol Elit has an easy access to the beach and its 37 fully equipped rooms are specially designed for families and allow the accommodation of up to 4 people per room. All the rooms have: -Bathroom with hairdryer -Air conditioning and heating - Direct phone line -Safety box (consult pricing) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prestige Hotel Mar y Sol Elit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Aparthotel Mar y Sol Hotel Roses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing