We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prestige Hotel Mar y Sol Elit
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Marina(Roses)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carmen Hotel(Roses)(Great Value!)
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ciutadella(Roses)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montmar(Roses)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vistabella(Roses)
US$337
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$412/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
46
110
37
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
110
37
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark your carout of seasonthe room was nicesea viewcoffee machineeach morningfridgereceptionwardrobebalconypromenadeeuros
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel. Off season we got a low rate after walking in without reservation. Friendly staff as well. Easy to park your car in the street. We didnt take breakfast, but the price for the breakfast is also very good.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pietervhnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed just the one night, original room my key card would not work, So Reception gave me a different room instead

Great. Lounge with separate bedroom all a bit 1980s but hey ho it was only 60 euros

Bathroom was big, had my first bath in years ! Nice fluffy towels and plenty of hot water
View was of the square, it was ok, would not want a week in the place but hey ho

What did cheese me off. And not the hotels fault is that my neighbour must have been a chain smoker. The landing outside the rooms stank. Enough to make me tell the reception so they did not charge me with a cleaning bill

Paid the extra 8.50 for breakfast which was good value.
Except my pet hate. Cold plates for the Luke warm food

Seems to be the norm everywhere nowadays
I put my plate under the toaster grill. Much to the amusement of fellow guests.

Must have worked as I saw a few fellow diners do the same !

Parting shot. The lift. Now I am a fair old lump. But that lift is juddery with just me in it, Not right ?

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Stayed here for 12 nights in September, a nice hotel in a great position just across the road from the promenade and beach and a few minutes walk to all the restaurants, shops and bars. Claudia and Eduardo on reception were great really friendly, very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. We had a room on the 5th floor with a large terrace and great views of Roses and the beach, the room was very clean we had a little kitchenette with a fridge which was handy. The bathroom was Ok but could do with an extractor fan. The breakfast at this hotel is excellent, a buffet style of hot and cold and alot of choice loads of fruit, juices, bread, pastries, cold meats and cheese and also a small selection of hot. It is replenished often so even if you go down late there is plenty left. The only down side to the hotel is the parking we were lucky as it wasn't to busy in September so managed to park on one of the back streets car parks which was free but the prom parking is 1 euro an hour form 10 am till 8 pm so quite expensive. Overall this is a great hotel good value for money and in a great location we will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor have a great view and large terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Booked for 3 nights with caution as some of reviews not good ! However we had a beautiful refurbished room with the most fantastic sea view ! Lovely spacious bathroom , fabulous powerful shower ! Lounge/bedroom Super big bed , brand new comfy sofa, table and chairs , then tucked round the corner there was a little kitchenette with fridge , perfect for chilling drinks . All nicely decorated in beige and pale chocolate colours , couldn't fault it at all. Breakfast was nothing spectacular but there was certainly enough choice to set you up for the day. We had perfect wifi connection in the room at no charge.
There is no parking at the hotel, but a few yards down the road is 24 hour parking it is €13 per 24 hours.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dianebates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Clean hotel and the staff were very good, but it is need of an upgrade .the decor is old and the bathrooms need redecoration.it is in a great situation close to the old town and the beach . The train trip is a must as you get to see all of the bay of roses.

Room Tip: beach front room if possible .corner rooms are bigger.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderingstarEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews