We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Roses
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Booked here for 6 of us on the basis that it was a flat resort for the oldies, near the beach, and had reasonable food reviews. We got 4 rooms with adjoining doors all located at one end of the 2nd floor. All the rooms had sea view (excellent!!). We chose half board as the extra price over b&b amounted to £5 per day per person. Breakfasts were very good, and the evening buffet was very good at the start of the holiday but deteriorated towards the end of the two week stay, so on a few occasions we ate out. A place we heartily recommend is the Cafe Diem behind the hotel, a home made food lovers paradise!! Well worth visiting for your lunchtime snacks. The hotel rooms regularly cleaned by lovely staff, and the girls on reception could not be more helpful. We booked all our trips from a lovely French girl who was working here for the summer and was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the area. The only gripe was the beds could have been bigger and softer, after two weeks aches and pains abounded. However all in all a perfect hotel, for a perfect location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

We booked with Jet2 & stayed here 03-17 July 2017 ( five in our party aged 16, 21, 51, 56 & 78) and would definitely return. This was our first trip to this part of Spain & we liked that it was a bit quieter than other resorts, but the scenery is fantastic - the view from our rooms was mountains one side & the beach in front of us. We used the local bus to go into Roses for the market, sightseeing & drinks ( the bus stop is 5 mins from the hotel & takes 10 mins to get into the old town for £1.65 - well worth it. We went on the local tourist train & the views were breathtaking. Other people we spoke to (French, Dutch, Italian & German) had visited Girona city & Figueres.
The hotel was excellent value for money. We were full board & found this to be a good option - breakfast was the usual buffet range from croissants (the best l've had), hot food, salads, cereals etc. Lunch & dinner were on a buffet basis & there was a very good range of food from duck, chicken, pork, beef, salads, potatoes, grilled veg, paella etc with some really lovely desserts & fresh fruit. I think the hot plates storing food need to be turned up as sometimes food wasn't as hot as my mum liked. I have a fussy 16 year old & a 21 yr old with an allergy to all nuts & they both managed very well & were very complimentary about the food. There were fruit smoothies available every day which cleansed the palate between courses, which l really enjoyed. Prices in the restaurant were avaerage for Spain €2.50 for 1l of water, €3 for beer but €2.70 for a small coke!
Staff were professional & helpful & listened carefully whilst l tried out my beginners' Spanish on them.
The rooms are not the biggest but the views more than made up for that. Our rooms 603 & 604 had the mountains to one side & a view of the beach in front of us. This hotel is kept very clean, including all the communal areas. We had fresh white towels every day (the whitest l've had in any hotel) & Elenora & Juaquina ( a big thank you)kept our rooms spotless. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We had clean pool towels every day - €20 pp deposit which is returned at checkout. We also paid € 38 for the hire of the safe for 14 days. We had a small fridge in the room which was a godsend as the temperature was in the 30s every day, however, the air con was one of the best & simplest to operate.
If you like bed & breakfast there were plenty of bars, cafes, shops,gelateria, supermarkets etc within walking distance of the hotel. The whole ambience here was a little different from other parts of Spain & we felt that it was because it was so close to the French border.
We used the indoor pool & spa facilities which were very clean, well looked after & good just to get a break from the sun. My husband hurt his back & the massages & painkillers kept him going till we got home. The lifts are a little old/ slow but they get the job done & l'm on hol l don't need to be rushed anywhere. However, the glass lift at the front of the hotel is quicker & the view is fantastic.
The manager, Jose dealt quietly, professionally & efficiently with a couple of queries which we had & checked each day that everything was ok - l watched him handle a couple of tricky situations with other guests & he was very diplomatic.
The pool area is well maintained - there is a small pool for children & a medium sized pool for others - and the Med is a few yards across the path from the hotel. This was great for me as l have mobility issues & my mum enjoyed the fact that she could leave us with her sunbed, get a dip in the Med & have a 2 minute walk back to the hotel - this made the location a winner for us!
Various excursions are bookable at reception, where staff are also helpful. In the bar you get a ticket which is ticked off for every drink you buy & your tenth drink is free. As a party of 5 it meant that a couple of drinks & coffees meant we got 1 free drink every night ( not a lot but a nice gesture). The bar area is large & there is a terrace outside if you want to sit in the sun all the time. It can get busy in the evening so you have to wait a little bit longer to be served.
Although this is not the biggest or the newest hotel, we were all taken by its location, good service, access to the beach & good food enough to recommend it & want to book it again. Thank you to all the staff who made it a relaxing 2 weeks.

Room Tip: The rooms on the same side as the entrance have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz4047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels-Dpto, Dpto. De Calidad at Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are proud to serve the needs of our customers in the best way.

We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Room Tip: Book a sea view well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank habedee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PrestigeHotels-Dpto, Dpto.Calidad at Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Prestige Victoria is on a nice part of Roses, excellent food, comfortable beds, basic but good. hotel staff are lovely, restaurant is buffet style, good choice of hot an cold food, we were on the 7th floor over looking the prom and sea, really lovely spot,

Room Tip: I would say that all the rooms appeared to be good, people in our party where in different parts, no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mukka200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Quite a big hotel but the rooms are fairly small, not much storage space but for 1 week it suited us especially as we went out every day.
Check I was simple and very quick, receptionists were always helpful, polite and understood English really well.
Restaurant was a buffet for all meals, considering the number of people for breakfast and dinner I was really impressed that the staff worked very hard to ensure the dirty plates etc were cleared quickly and food replaced almost immediately, gold star for that. Unfortunately the plates were always cold or cool so hot food remained warm.
The lifts were a bit old fashioned with additional sliding/opening doors and they always seemed to bypass us - on 4th floor. However, we used the outside lift - by the entrance and this was excellent, mainly because not many peeps knew about it.
The chambermaids were friendly, quick and polite, they all did a good job.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rodders_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roses hotels
1.4 km away
Prestige Coral Platja
0.9 km away
Maritim
Maritim
#10 of 37 in Roses
409 reviews
0.6 km away
Prestige Goya Park
Prestige Goya Park
#17 of 37 in Roses
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Prestige Sant Marc Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances
2.0 km away
Prestige Hotel Mar y Sol Elit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit

Address: Av Gola de l'Estany s/n | Playa Santa Margarita, 17480 Roses, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Roses
Price Range: RM314 - RM573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Victoria is totally renovated. It is located on the seafront and only 2 km away from the center of Roses, in Costa Brava. The hotel Victoria, fully equipped with modern technology, will make it ideal for your holidays or your business stays. The hotel Victoria puts at your disposal a unique Spa where a team of highly qualified professionals will take care of your health, beauty and wellbeing. The hotel Victoria has direct access to the beach. Its 208 rooms (Panoramic, family or Standard) allow you to enjoy all the comfort and the complementary equipment at your disposal. All the rooms have: -Bathroom with hairdryer -Terrace -Air conditioning and heating - Direct phone line -T.V. - Safety box (consult pricing) -Minibar -The Superior Panoramic rooms have whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Victoria Roses
Prestige Victoria Hotel Roses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing