We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There may be better choices”
Review of Maritim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maritim
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Roses
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Stayed as part of a package,room adequate apart from lack of tea making facilities. Bar staff friendlier than reception, only ate in the restaurant in the evenings and surprised
that it was run like a school canteen, buffet food adequate but some of it undercooked.
Situation of hotel delightful same as the resort. I'm sure that the tables could be arranged differently.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaritimRoses, Director General at Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. Of course, opinions like yours help us to continuous working every day and offering a pleasant stay to our guests.

We hope to meet you soon again and thank you for trusting us.

Best regards,
Sra. Pujolar
Hotel Marítim Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

This hotel specialises in groups and caters well for them. Staff are frienly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable. Meals are buffet style and the food is very good with plenty of choice. The restaurant can get noisy when full.

Room Tip: Starcase can be noisy, so a room further away from stairs would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NN-PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaritimRoses, Director General at Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Customer,

We thank you for write a review about your stay in our Hotel. Reviews like yours pleasantly satisfy us and help us to continue working daily with the aim of offering the maximum comfort and well-being to our guests.

Thank you very much for your trust and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Sra. Pujolar
Hotel Marítim Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We booked this hotel as part of a birthday trip.
Bad start, talk about a cold welcome! I guess it's sadly obvious when staff are bored and find no pleasure at work...............very cold without a smile or warm greeting. My husband picked up a card on the reception desk clearly meant for guests and was given such a dirty look; not a good start! Sadly things went downhill from there. Well it was my big night out and I needed an iron and was told we could have one but it wasn't available yet. I said that was ok as I informed them I didn't need it till later. I assumed that I could have it when we returned later as we were going out that evening for my birthday. So we are getting ready for our dinner reservation at restaurant and I rang for the iron. I am now told that we can't have it till the cleaning staff come back on at 8.00pm! I am now so frustrated what with their cold manner and lack of hospitality. My husband goes down to speak with the manager. He returns to say that he was told the manager was not on duty and given a shrug of the shoulders and as far as they are concerned nothing else can be done. We were supposed to check out Saturday but we were so frustrated that we decided to leave the next day. We were able to speak with the manager the next morning. I expressed my dissatisfaction with the staff and their attitude and informed her the as a result of this we were leaving the hotel earlier than we had booked for. She did listen to our complaint. We were not offered any compensation. She returned our money for the day we were not staying. I would absolutely avoid this hotel. Food choice was very limited on the first night we ate there. It would appear that all replies to reviews are just cut and pasted. I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marilyn34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The hotel is by the beach, with many rooms having attractive views of sea and the bay. Rooms are clean and bright. Our shower was a bit erratic but we mentioned it at the desk, and it was much better the next day. Good wifi, which is free.
Had the lunch time buffet with friends. Excellent value. Pay in advance at reception, then eat as much as you want. Hot/ cold meats and shell fish. Salad, chips cheese, fresh fruit and puddings , wine and water all for 16 euros.n,
Bar staff pa.rticularly helpful. There is a small pool. We didn't investigate roof top terrace. Good value, including breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaritimRoses, Director General at Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. Of course, opinions like yours help us to continuous working every day and offering a pleasant stay to our guests.

We hope to meet you soon again and thank you for trusting us.

Best regards,
Sra. Pujolar
Hotel Marítim Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The hotel is located directly on the beach promenade,
You can walk in the city in about 8 minutes.
Unfortunately WLAN in these rooms only very limited.
The dining room is very noisy and the breakfast selection
is the same every day.

Room Tip: Panoramic Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank songofice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaritimRoses, Director General at Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Customer,

We thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. Reviews like yours, help us to continue working together daily and getting our service better to offering a pleasant stay to all our guests.

Thank you for your trust and hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Sra. Pujolar
Hotel Marítim Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roses hotels
3.8 km away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 37 in Roses
492 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances
0.5 km away
Hotel Terraza
Hotel Terraza
#5 of 37 in Roses
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
0.9 km away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#4 of 37 in Roses
350 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#29 of 37 in Roses
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim

Address: C/ Jacinto Benavente 2-10 | Santa Margarita beach, 17480 Roses, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Roses
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
Price Range: RM308 - RM579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maritim 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique location of the Hotel Maritim, on the beach in Santa Margarita, makes a settlement with a splendid view of the sea and the Roses' Bay. Roses center is located just 10 minutes walk along the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Roses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing