We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
150
208
105
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
208
105
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre short stay ring road seating area until midnight comfortable beds touring spain recommend this hotel hotel restaurant south town business choices renovation stopover pleasure 00hrs
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We had a superior room which was very nice. Extremely large bed - very comfortable and a little seating area. Nice view over the countryside.
Sadly the air conditioning was very noisy- we turned it down and got used to it but were only able to do that because the outside temperature was not excessive.
We loved Guadalajara itself - lovely evening vibe. However it was irritating that there was no one working on the bar when we returned to the hotel for a last nightcap. Reception said they wouldn't be long - we waited 10 minutes and gave up.
Easy parking and the reception staff were helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA M, Departamento GEX at Tryp Guadalajara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Lorraine T,

I would like to thank you for your opinion regarding your stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your sincere words cause opinion of our guests are the best way to keep improving.

We are very proud to know that our reception service exceeded your expectations, although we are sorry and apologize for the time you had to wait for the waiter.

We thank you very much for your comment about the superior room and we also regret that you could not deliver the air conditioning service you deserve. Our hotel has a heating / air conditioning service depending on the season due to the facilities of our building.

There is no doubt that we take very seriously all the comments and suggestions we receive from our clients and work day to day in order to continue to improve our hotel and service. We really hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with our services. We will be happy to have the opportunity to receive one more time in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Sara Martínez - Recepction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Situated in a retail park on the south side of town just across the ring road. Very easy to find. Lots of onsite car parking. Having quickly explored the old centre of Guadalajara we returned to the hotel and ate in the hotel restaurant. Splendid meal including an extremely tasty entrecote steak, the best piece of meat I ate during our whole 3 weeks in Spain. Staff all smiling and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisOrton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We used the Tryp as a stopover whilst touring Spain. It's a pretty decent Hotel what you would expect in the U.K from a corporate chain. It's clean, tidy and very presentable. The staff were all friendly and helpful with good English too. We only had a basic room but it was adequate for our needs. It's just out of town but there is a Shopping Centre very close (2mins). My only gripe was the quality of the Bar Food, 3 of us ate and it's not that great to be honest although the restaurant looked much better.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank be123ett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA M, Departamento GEX at Tryp Guadalajara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear be123ett,

Thank you for being so kind of reporting us your experience after your last stay at TRYP Guadalajara.

We would like to thank you for your comments regarding the staff as being proficient, friendly and taking pride in their work. Our team work extremely hard to make sure that every guest experience is both unique and personal. We took good note of your comments about the quality of the food at the bar, to improve on this aspect

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Sara Martínez - Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

It is more than 8 years that I regularly visit this hotel. Apart from a good room quality and friendly service I like in particular the fact that there is continuity in the staff. Usually I am here for doing workshops and business meetings. In spite of some minor issues with the heating in the meeting rooms during winter months, the staff in charge is always taking good and immediate care of the requests of the clients. This goodwill and positive mindset is of more importance to me than 'perfect functioning' or a perfect location. The Tryp Guadalajara offers good value for money and I am truly satisfied with the continuous delivery of a good and solid service. What I can recommend is the bar in the lounge area where Alberto and his colleagues offer a very friendly and attentive service to the guests who care for a good drink, a tasty sandwich and a pleasant conversation.
I look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BerndEKappel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA M, Departamento GEX at Tryp Guadalajara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Mr. Kappel,

We would like to start by thanking you for your pleasant words dedicated to our staff and services!

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our service, We work every day to make all our guests feel at home; from breakfast, to start the day with energy, until the evening with our restaurant and snack bar

Your positive evaluation is valuable and will help us with our ongoing effort to improve the quality of services to our guests.

We hope you come back soon to visit us

Best regards,

Sara Martínez - Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Hotel TRyp is a good, relaxing place next to the town of Guadalajara, and the highway which is connecting Madrid only 50 km away. It also has got excellent service and a really comfortable atmosphere at the bar and the halls.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are less noisy and more starry at nights!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaJoseH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA M, Departamento GEX at Tryp Guadalajara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Dear Maria Jose,
We want to thank you for having evaluated with the maximum possible score on tripadvisor and also for choosing us as your accommodation.

For TRYP Guadalajara team, our customers are our reason for being, so thank you for highlighting our professionalism, training and hospitality. I cordially thank you for your kind words.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Guadalara.

Best Regards,

Sara Martínez - Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews