We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
6
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
6
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspricereceptioncarsalamancanight
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I arrived relatively late, and was very pleased to get a room for the night. The room was spotless clean, spacious with an on suite bathroom, the bed was comfortable, Wifi and free parking available. It was a very pleasant stay, with friendly people at reception.
The food was mouthwatering delicious!
All in all 10 points and a big thumb up.

Room Tip: Stop looking for a better place, you won't find any.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablo p, Propietario at Hostal Restaurante Carolina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you for your comment, we are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Very easy to find, very reasonable and clean but small hot rooms - no plugs in basin. Thought guy at reception was rude but then thought it was because he understood no English and we speak no Spanish. Dogs allowed in rooms overnight and outside by pool to eat. Evening meal basic but cheap and OK'sh. Couldn't work out where breakfast was so left without any. Probably would rather spend a bit more and have a bit more comfort as we arrived tired from long drive

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The room was clean and welcoming with a nice view of the pool & garden. Restaurant was OK with last orders at 2030. Bottled beer and wine served OK. A table on only one side of the bed and only one chair in the room. TV. No plug in the basin. Shower was not correctly fitted. A bolster only with no pillows. Delicious fresh orange juice for breakfast with no toast & only cake served.

Room Tip: Pleasant view of Pool
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Stayed here for one night in June 2015 on our way to Portugal. The room was basic but clean and comfortable and we were welcomed warmly by the owner/manageress.
Location was great, just two minutes off the motorway and easy to find. Sadly the restaurant was closed that evening (Friday?) but we were advised to go up to the fuel station next to the main road which they also owned and use the restaurant there (with a discount). This was fine and breakfast the next day was the usual rolls and croissants. At 46 euros per couple for the night no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablo p, Propietario at Hostal Restaurante Carolina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015
Google Translation

Gracias por su amabilidad y por haberse alojado en nuestro hostal. Agradecemos su comentario y esperamos poder contar con ustedes de nuevo en próximas fechas.
Reciban un cordial saludo de todo nuestro personal y mio propio.
Pablo Peramato.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stopped here on our way to the Algarve with our 2 dogs, but arrived 31st July as most of France went on holiday - so busy (much quieter on our return stay). It is very conveniently positioned close to the main road down to Salamanca so easy & quick to find. The rooms were basic but they were very clean with comfy beds, the evening meal was OK but you can't expect much for 9 euros each. Dogs are welcomed in the rooms but not in the bar or public areas, but convenient outside steps lead from the car parking area to the rooms - and the walking around the small village was great for them.

Our welcome was a bit bizarre (Faulty Towers springs to mind!) but I have since had reassuring emails from management so will definitely stay again as, for the price it was good value, and it felt Spanish which was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablo p, Propietario at Hostal Restaurante Carolina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comprensión y amabilidad. Agradecemos mucho su opinión y esperamos poder mejorar nuestro servicio.
Gracias por alojarse con nosotros y esperamos volver a verles por aquí. Un saludo.
Pablo Peramato.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews