We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy little lodge and perfect location.”
Review of TimberLodge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TimberLodge Inn
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The location and the ambiance overall at the Timberlodge was perfect. It was only a mile from the park where we had a softball tournament. Checking in was quick and easy. Becky had everything ready for us. I was under the impression that I had booked one of the remodeled rooms, however I did change the reservation at the last minute so it's probably my fault. I wouldn't have booked a room that wasn't 'new' and plush! I'm spoiled. But to my great disappointment, we ended up in an 'econo-room' which truly looks like it is right out of the 60's. It was clean and that's the most important thing! We made the best of it and it truly would have been fine had the bed not been so horrendous!! However, many of our friends staying at other accomodations complained about their beds too, so just a hazard of traveling I suppose.We will stay at the Timberlodge again, however I will make sure that I have an upgraded room. There was no AC, which thankfully wasn't an issue because the weekend was rainy and a bit cooler. It would have been miserable had it been any warmer.

Room Tip: Be sure to book a remodeled room! Call them directly. Online I was shown photos & amenities indi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

Super friendly owners and staff. They were so nice to us that it made the trip great. The grounds are super relaxing in the tall pine trees. The owners are remodeling the rooms and the deluxe remodeled rooms are quite nice - they have wood flooring, granite counters, and a rolling barn style door. They keep the hotel and grounds super clean. We have stayed at other hotels in this area and this has been our #1 best experience.
Would recommend this hotel when staying in the Pinetop-Lakeside area.

Room Tip: The whole lodge is nice. The newly remodeled rooms are definitely worth the extra rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 9945699ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Have you ever stayed at a hotel that charges you to make up your beds or change your towels? $3 charge for this "service". No air conditioner in our room - in AZ in June! Office only open 8-5 and closed on Sunday. Only good thing I can say is the rooms were clean.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank irishirish_lassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I recently stayed in one of the totally renovated 2-queen rooms that included high-end tile in the bathroom, a kitchenette, flat screen TV, and new beds among many other updates. The room was very fresh and the staff friendly and helpful. A now great place on the main drag and within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

My husband and I were in Pinetop last weekend and stayed at the TimberLodge. We had the opportunity to stay in one of their newly renovated rooms. It was fantastic. I spoke with the manager who was very friendly and she told me that this summer they should have 10 more rooms totally updated. We stayed for just two nights but she said they also offer weekly rentals. We booked a room for this summer. I would highly recommend this hotel. Its clean and the rooms are large. There is a whole back part to the property that you can't see from the road with lots of tall pine trees. My only complaint was that there was an ice bucket in the room but no ice machine.

Room Tip: Across the street is the Pinetop Brewing Company - we ate dinner there and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pinetop-Lakeside hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
430 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
168 reviews
4.9 km away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#7 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
54 reviews
0.1 km away
Antlers Inn
Antlers Inn
#4 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
38 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
#3 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TimberLodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TimberLodge Inn

Address: 1078 E White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935-7034
Region: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range: RM325 - RM595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — TimberLodge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TimberLodge's 31 comfortable and spacious units are nestled on an acre of matured pines. This mountain retreat, located in the heart of Pinetop in the White Mountains of Arizona, offers you: A piece of forest quiet for a relaxed getaway, A short walk to numerous antique shops and restaurants, The Apache National Forest and Woodland Lake Park within walking distance, A casino experience at popular Hon-Dah Casino, only three miles away, And a variety of outdoor activities in the White Mountain area: Hunting, Fishing, Mountain Biking, Canoeing, Camping, Golf, Skiing, Hiking ...spend the afternoon at nearby Woodland Lake or just relax and enjoy the spectacular mountain pines scenery from your room or from our 2 (two) pine shaded picnic areas. The lodge courtyard is spacious, quiet and nestled on a large pine covered area. In summertime use this space to relax and enjoy the cool breezes that whistle through our pine shaded picnic areas. In winter enjoy the snow away from the slopes. The White Mountains offer an incredible variety of summer and winter sports and activities. The TimberLodge is centrally located for quick and easy access to all. Only 1 hour from of Arizona's most famous attractions, including the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest, and minutes from Sunrise Ski Resort, Golf, Fishing, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Camping and Horseback Riding. TimberLodge can be your home base for day trips during the summer and winter months. Check out the activities page to learn about White Mountain activities, which includes links to other important web sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your TimberLodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing