We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn & Suites Pinetop(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of Pinetop(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double B Lodge(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antlers Inn(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Rest Cabins(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
US$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PVC at Roundhouse Resort(Pinetop-Lakeside)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roundhouse Resort(Pinetop-Lakeside)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
39
15
4
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
15
4
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimber lodgedouble bedtall pine treesrooms are largefront officerecommend this hotelnew ownerstwo nightsenjoyed our staypropertypinetopsheetsaccommodationsdogsummerkitchenettepet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Super friendly owners and staff. They were so nice to us that it made the trip great. The grounds are super relaxing in the tall pine trees. The owners are remodeling the rooms and the deluxe remodeled rooms are quite nice - they have wood flooring, granite counters, and a rolling barn style door. They keep the hotel and grounds super clean. We have stayed at other hotels in this area and this has been our #1 best experience.
Would recommend this hotel when staying in the Pinetop-Lakeside area.

Room Tip: The whole lodge is nice. The newly remodeled rooms are definitely worth the extra rate.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 9945699ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Have you ever stayed at a hotel that charges you to make up your beds or change your towels? $3 charge for this "service". No air conditioner in our room - in AZ in June! Office only open 8-5 and closed on Sunday. Only good thing I can say is the rooms were clean.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank irishirish_lassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I recently stayed in one of the totally renovated 2-queen rooms that included high-end tile in the bathroom, a kitchenette, flat screen TV, and new beds among many other updates. The room was very fresh and the staff friendly and helpful. A now great place on the main drag and within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

My husband and I were in Pinetop last weekend and stayed at the TimberLodge. We had the opportunity to stay in one of their newly renovated rooms. It was fantastic. I spoke with the manager who was very friendly and she told me that this summer they should have 10 more rooms totally updated. We stayed for just two nights but she said they also offer weekly rentals. We booked a room for this summer. I would highly recommend this hotel. Its clean and the rooms are large. There is a whole back part to the property that you can't see from the road with lots of tall pine trees. My only complaint was that there was an ice bucket in the room but no ice machine.

Room Tip: Across the street is the Pinetop Brewing Company - we ate dinner there and it was great!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Inn has just changed owners. Clean big rooms but new owners are going to update. Sounds good to me.
On arrival, Expedia had not sent the resvereation to the Inn. They were not recieving them from trip advisor, booking, nor hotel.com either. If you use those sites, follow up with a contact with the Inn. When I got there on a busy weekend, (Car show - Art fair - and more weekend) They had no booking from Expedia but friendly staff worked on the problem and came up with a room. Hope this gets better but for Sept- Oct you better watch out and check.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Never_Home_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews