We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely Rose Cottage”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Rose Cottage

Rose cottage boasts an enclosed, pet and child friendly garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose cottage boasts an enclosed, pet and child friendly garden.
A well equipped kitchen. Double bedroom on the first floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Rose cottage boasts an enclosed, pet and child friendly garden.
A well equipped kitchen.
Double bedroom on the first floor.
Lounge on the ground floor with double sofa bed. Freesat TV (English).
Twin bedroom on ground floor.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny G
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“lovely Rose Cottage”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

a warm welcome with excellent facilities, lovely area would thoroughly recommend this little bit of heaven in France. The owners are more than happy to be of assistance and make you feel at home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma G
2 reviews
“Highly recommend!!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

This is a beautiful cottage, well equipped for families with little kids, but perfect for couples/grown up families too. The owners are lovely. Area had loads to do although youd never need to leave moussac if u didnt want to. We are in love with rose cottage and have booked again for the summer already and bringing friends this time too!.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyJenn...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful cottage in a lovely quiet traditional French village”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful stay at Rose Cottage. Based in a beautiful quiet little village near the river Vienne. Perfect for the keen fisherman. Many attractions surround the village, for great family days out, including Valles De Singes (Monkey park) and for the dads, a F1 motor racing track! (Circuit da val de Vienne) nearest supermarket is L'Isle Jourdain, where there is also tourist information centre. For traditional French markets, where you can buy fresh local produce we recommend Chauvigny. We really felt like we had a taste of France, the locals were very friendly, and our hosts were on hand to cater for our every needs! We miss Rose Cottage already and have booked again for next year, as we had such a lovely time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail N
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really comfortable cottage in peaceful French village.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a most relaxing break in this quiet home from home. The village is traditionally French,the surrounding countryside and river banks teem with wildlife and the neighbours are welcoming and friendly. There is a little "corner shop" selling fresh bread and croissants, and most grocery needs. Rose cottage is well equipped, and the courtyard is quite private for catching the sun. I would recommend this lovely place to everyone !

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$347
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing