We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you could ever want on holiday - beatiful...”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa overlooking private solar heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa overlooking private solar heated pool
Private solar heated swimming pool and sun terrace. Pool area fully gated for children. Covered terrace for al fresco dining and relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Villa overlooking private solar heated pool
Private solar heated swimming pool and sun terrace. Pool area fully gated for children.
Covered terrace for al fresco dining and relaxing
Indoor sitting area with wood burning fire, TV, DVD & CD players, games & book library.
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Villa Entrance
Casa Alegre Garden
Table Football on terrace
Praia Marinha
Casa Alegre Garden
Master en suite bathroom
Kitchen
Local sand festival
Silves Church
Silves Castle
Coastal View
Dolphin Safari
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Algoz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curious71...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All you could ever want on holiday - beatiful villa with a homely, welcoming feel.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had such a wonderfully relaxing time in this beautiful villa. We wanted a relaxing, stress free time after a recent family bereavement and this was absolutely perfect. The amenities are second to none and things like the washing machine, the coffee machine, cork screw, grater etc. - little things but all add up to that sense of a home from home - albeit an incredibly beautiful home in a stunning location! You get the feeling that a lot of time, effort and experience has gone into making it such a comfortable and easy place to stay.
A little bit off the beaten track, it's nevertheless easy to find and the provided directions were excellent - we never took one wrong turn from Faro airport to the door (which is remarkable with my sense of direction.) An example of the thought that's gone into making it such a comfortable place was the few essentials provided on arrival such as milk, bread, cheese, ham and a lovely bottle of wine! The villa is spotlessly clean and Maria, who comes to housekeep, is an absolute star. We were really touched when she bought our little boy Luke, a present on the day before we left - a toy fire engine which he absolutely adores. Such a kind and unexpected gesture. We booked Casa Alegre primarily because of the child friendly nature of the amenities. Access to the pool is gated and there is everything you could possibly need to entertain a little one. Our son is 20 months and a cot, high chair, baby furniture and toys, plus a selection of DVDs were all provided. My wife and I also travelled with my Mam and she thoroughly enjoyed herself too - a big plus for her was the availability of UK tv via satellite plus some excellent DVDs which she enjoyed in the evenings when Luke had gone to bed and the Bob the Builder discs could be put away.
We explored the area a little bit - the town of Silves is a ten minute drive and has excellent supermarkets if you're self catering as we were, as well as a stunning castle, river and cathedral. We didn't really try any beaches (the pool at the villa is lovely although a little cold in May)
I can't recommend Casa Alegre strongly enough and we hope to return in the not too distant future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you so much, we are delighted you had everything you needed at the villa and hope to see you again in the future..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionnash1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the villa as a family of 4 in may,the weather was lovely the villa even better!! Everything is there what you require
It is set in a very peaceful area away from it all and the views are amazing,I would highly recommend o alambique restaurant about a mile towards silves on the right, I don't usually return to the same villa but have already booked for august this year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to your family's return this summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful location with lovely pool and garden and fantastic view.”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of four adults wishing for a quiet, relaxing week. The villa had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, including Wifi and BBC TV, although most of our time was spent outdoors in or around the pool, or having meals on the shaded veranda overlooking the countryside. The villa would also be very suitable for families with children. There is maid service most days which is more frequent than most villas in my experience. Silves is only a 20 minute drive away, and has a large convenient Continente supermarket, interesting old buildings and also restaurants. This is one of the best villas we have stayed at in Portugal.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you Jane, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay,
and hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards,
Jane Shenton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to relax in.”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely terrace and garden, great pool, Very comfortable Villa equipped with everything you need. Very cosy on chilly nights with the fire lit. A very pleasant maid comes in every day. A great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very private and peaceful.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia M
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant a beautiful well appointed villa set amongst the orange groves with easy access to the sea.”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Delightful holiday villa with excellent facilities and heated swimming pool. Property is well served by a friendly maid who comes in daily. The property is surrounded by orange groves and nothing can beat walking through these groves in the morning to the scent of orange blossom. Acces is easy to the beautiful town Silves and many Algarve beaches with the use of a car. So all aspects of a holiday are covered. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing