We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place, You Will Not Regret Staying Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Loch Lein Country House
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This place is simply beautiful. The owner Paul is more a friend than a host. He was very helpful and took care of everything that we needed. Very impressive guy!
The rooms were large, very clean and the beds were super comfortable. Also, the food is delicious and top notch. We ate breakfast and dinner at Loch Lein.
Any pictures on trip advisor do this place no justice. Again, its beautiful!
Thanks again Paul. We will be back some day definitely.

Room Tip: 218 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpkuehnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Clean and tidy but ...,,Staying there is not staying in Killarney
Needed taxi for all travel... the overall
attitude left a lot to be desired .. the view from room very restricted.... definitely not a see view... overall not my best decision...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JIm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed the night here before going on a tour of southern Ireland. I couldn't ask for more! The rooms were very clean. The bathroom was great. The service was amazing! And the views were simply gorgeous! I would highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

After experiencing a night here, I honestly dont know why anyone would stay anywhere else. This place is fantastic. Views are incredible, the house is immaculate, breakfast was terrific. The rooms are huge with wonderful views. The night host - Kevin - was so helpful and polite. Can't say enough about his hospitality. Same goes for Paul the next morning. Great personality. He gave us some tips about our driving plan for the day and we took them...and took a tour following his map that we wouldn't have done on our own - and it was perfect. I can't think of anything that would make this place better. I would consider traveling to Killarney from anywhere else in Ireland just to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DougM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Our recent stay at the Loch Lein Hotel , Fossa , was a most enjoyable experience, from start to finish.
To begin with ,the process of making Reservation from USA was smooth and efficiently handled. On our arrival at the Hotel we were greeted with genuine warmth and felt immediately "at home" with our hosts . Our bedroom was beautiful, and the view was spectacular, embracing the Mountain and Lower Lake of Killarney with its Islands. The breakfast menu at this Beautiful Hotel had a wide selection of foods to choose from. The service was excellent. The Dining Room itself has a view that is a feast for the eyes.
In the past I have stayed at many Hotels both foreign and domestic run but I have never been as impressed by the ambiance as of This Loch Lein Hotel.

Robert Menasche
New York

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fossa
1.3 km away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
5.7 km away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,457 reviews
6.9 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
8.3 km away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,602 reviews
6.2 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Lein Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lein Country House

Address: Fossa, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Fossa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Price Range: RM676 - RM785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Lein Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Loch Lein Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lein Country House Hotel Killarney
Loch Lein Country Hotel
Loch Lein Country Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing