We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$289
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$268
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Court Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
992
44
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
44
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul annettering of kerrybeautiful view of the lakeperfect hostsbreakfast and dinnerthe gaproom was largehighlight of our tripdingle peninsulairish hospitalitysmall hotellounge areastayed longertwo nightswonderful staythoroughly enjoyed our staykillarney national park
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Clean and tidy but ...,,Staying there is not staying in Killarney
Needed taxi for all travel... the overall
attitude left a lot to be desired .. the view from room very restricted.... definitely not a see view... overall not my best decision...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JIm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed the night here before going on a tour of southern Ireland. I couldn't ask for more! The rooms were very clean. The bathroom was great. The service was amazing! And the views were simply gorgeous! I would highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

After experiencing a night here, I honestly dont know why anyone would stay anywhere else. This place is fantastic. Views are incredible, the house is immaculate, breakfast was terrific. The rooms are huge with wonderful views. The night host - Kevin - was so helpful and polite. Can't say enough about his hospitality. Same goes for Paul the next morning. Great personality. He gave us some tips about our driving plan for the day and we took them...and took a tour following his map that we wouldn't have done on our own - and it was perfect. I can't think of anything that would make this place better. I would consider traveling to Killarney from anywhere else in Ireland just to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DougM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Our recent stay at the Loch Lein Hotel , Fossa , was a most enjoyable experience, from start to finish.
To begin with ,the process of making Reservation from USA was smooth and efficiently handled. On our arrival at the Hotel we were greeted with genuine warmth and felt immediately "at home" with our hosts . Our bedroom was beautiful, and the view was spectacular, embracing the Mountain and Lower Lake of Killarney with its Islands. The breakfast menu at this Beautiful Hotel had a wide selection of foods to choose from. The service was excellent. The Dining Room itself has a view that is a feast for the eyes.
In the past I have stayed at many Hotels both foreign and domestic run but I have never been as impressed by the ambiance as of This Loch Lein Hotel.

Robert Menasche
New York

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We spent three nights at Loch Lein Country House and could have stayed forever. Our hosts, Paul & Annette, truly understand the meeting of hospitality, and they have instilled in every one of their staff. From the moment we arrived and were greeted as we got out of our car with a welcome handshake and offer to bring in our bags, to our early morning departure with take-away coffees and croissants that Paul sent us off with, we could not have asked for more. The setting looking out over Loch Lein is absolutely stunning, the country house itself is immaculate and elegant, and the rooms spacious, warm and comfortable. And lest we forget, the breakfast is among the best you'll find anywhere. If you're going on an excursion or looking for a place to eat, Paul and Annette will set you up right. Any time we come back to Killarney, we would not consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews