We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in a side street”
Review of La Lombardie

La Lombardie
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Dormans
Price range: US$14 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This uninspiring restaurant from the street is a hidden gem with a delightful terrace at the back which is beautifully set out and lit at night. The food was very good and we decided to return the following evening as well, our last in the area. Sadly when we arrived the next night the manager was in tears and was closing the restaurant as there had been a family problem that day. We hope that the restaurant is reopened now as its well worth a visit and we would certainly go back there on another trip..

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We were glad we found this lovely restaurant in the ghost town that is Dormans. The opening hours are a little tight, open 4.5 hours a day over lunch and dinner, and closed 2 days a week!

The food and service are very good, although nobody seemed to speak any English, so ho prepared with some knowledge or a translator app fully loaded.

The pizzas are really tasty, some of the best I have had. Very thin, but full of flavour. Great steak too. Overall, well recommended.

Get a table on the surprisingly large terrace if weather permits.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 762MikeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We found this tucked away restaurant on Trip adviser .....and as other reviewers had mentioned we asked for a table on the terrace, which was great in the sunshine.
We came here to try and accommodate teenage children who don’t like some of the fancier restaurants. We had pizzas burgers, profitetole, ice cream and tirimisu, all of which were delicious. A good find !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 494annab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We ate here while staying for the night in the nearby village of Vincelles. From the outside it looks unpreposessing but once we were led to the outside terrace- what a change. Lovely outside terrace and my partner says it's one of the best pizzas he's ever had!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank moraginedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We booked the terrace as had never visited the area before. From the outside you would never imagine what awaited you as you are escorted to your table.Once seated you are treated to a vast well laid out roof area.Nicely thought out. Friendly helpful staff with probably one of the best pizzas I have had in a long while.I am told the veal was very good.Champagne cocktails are recommended also. I will not spoil the surprise! Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Finniesnap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Lombardie also viewed

 

Been to La Lombardie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing