We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Que Chevere(Rincon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rincon Inn(Rincon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
477
240
74
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
240
74
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut drinkpuerto ricodeluxe roomcontinental breakfastgreat barbanana boatbar scenebeach barocean viewparty atmospherefun placeping ponghotel restauranthotel guestsnight lifelaid backrental car
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend in family trip and we all have enjoyed and felt pretty comfortable with the service, food and rooms. Please feel free to come by and get a perfect time visiting Puerto Rico, after Maria we need it.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank anail400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your family trip and were pleased with our service, food and rooms! You are definitely right, the best way to help Puerto Rico is to support tourism! Looking forward to having you again with us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

After Maria hit Puerto Rico, Villa Cofresi rebuilt their downstairs outdoor lounge. It is even nicer than it was before. The owners and staff are incredibly attentive, loyal (some have worked there almost 20 years), and the bartenders (esp Eddie!) are so nice and funny. They make you feel like you are part of the family.The food in the restaurant is awesome too! There is still some beach left with a staircase leading down to it. I also want to mention that the owners of the Villa Cofresi fed much of the town and their employees after Maria hit this beautiful island.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connsu4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thanks for writing such beautiful things about our hotel. Yes, Hurricane Maria did a lot of damage, but we rebuilt and remodeled. We are glad you like our improved facilities. Beach is coming back slowly, and we have access now. Hope to have you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Wonderful! We an excellent time! The staff was SO nice and cared for our every need! Especially Eddie at the bar and Daisy from Housekeeping! Food was very good, and the kitchen was very easy to work with for vegetarian meals! Most of the beach was washed away from the storms, but it was already returning before we departed! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The bar area could be a bit raucous at night, but it was such a great mixture of ex-pats, vacationers, and locals, who could blame them!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine01930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

We appreciate that you took time to write about your experience with us at Villa Cofresi. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities, service and food. Yes, you are right. We have rooms for everyone according to your specific needs. The beach is coming back! Our friendly staff is waiting for your return. Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This is the perfect place to have fun with family and friends. They have many activities, good food and water activities. The staff is very nice. If you are searching for a place to have fun and enjoy, this is the perfect place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kayshla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Such a great description of our hotel. Family oriented all the time. You will feel at home right away, from the entrance, all the way to the beach. Everyone has fun here, all ages. We hope to have you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I was surprise for the faster and good reception there. They show you the room and get your bags there. Good service and reall good rooms. buenas habitaciones y un gran servicio , check in fue bien rapido.

Room Tip: if you want more quiet room please ask for upper level rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Felix V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

We always take you to your room, we just don't give you the key and leave you alone. Help is provided always. Our rooms have been remodeled after Hurricane Maria. You will enjoy them very much, as well as all the other facilities. They are inviting and clean. Gracias por tomar de su tiempo para escribir sobre su experiencia con nosotros. Le esperamos muy pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews