We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not just a place to stay...it's like staying with...”
pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool area
Main Villa Surf787
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
pool area
Main Villa
Surf787
the surf
sunset
villa at night
pool
nap
Yoga studio
Oceano room
Game room
living area
foyer
Panoramic view
Gourmet Kitchen
Sol room
Optional room (king bed)
Going up
Downstairs
Yoga studio/ work out room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JerryO957
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not just a place to stay...it's like staying with long time friends!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

My son and I just stayed with Roger at Surf 787 this week and it far exceeded all of our expectations! Every detail was attended to well in advance of our arrival. The villa was surely designed to make everyone feel at home. We quickly made new friends there and will absolutely return. It was like finding a new home away from home.

Roger is a fun host who seems to make all of his guests feel great.

I have never written a review prior to this one so...I guess you can tell we were very pleased.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Roger our host and the other guests...it was a great group
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abello350
1 review
“It felt like home with lots of fun and relaxing twist.. and a great view!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Roger was the best host ever! Love the house, roomy, clean, neat and comfy.
It was close enough to the beach for a 5 minute drive, high enough for fresh air and a fantastic view. The hammock on the top floor was perfect for an evening nap!
We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner was accomadating, friendly,and available.
Liked least: It's the tropics so be ready to encounter a few bugs, but it everything else is fantastic so it really is no bother!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Y
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent and peaceful stay with gorgeous views”
Reviewed 30 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

I've traveled to Rincon, PR a few times, and stayed all different parts such as the Sandy beach, Corcega beach. Surf787 villa is definitely the most enjoyable place I’ve stayed in Rincon. I stayed in the top floor of the villa for a week and surfed with surf787 instructors twice daily. The villa is very modern, cute, and has all the facilities: AC, kitchen, plates / bowls / glasses, swimming pool, outdoor shower, laundry, TV / DVD. My room has a door that opens into the ocean view balcony, and a hammock - which is the best napping spot on the property.

The balcony is the most enjoyable part of the villa. At night, there is a perfect view of thousands of stars in the sky. And in day time, you can see the ocean and mountain, and rainbows! Unlike sandy beach or corcega beach houses, you can freely leave doors open at all time, because the villa is high enough that mosquitoes or flies or flying crickets or other tropical bugs don’t bother to fly up so high. (When I stayed in sandy beach and corcega beach, i can never leave house doors open while cooking in day time because 10 flies would come in, or at night as soon as you open the door, scary looking 2-inch long dragon fly looking bugs or flying cricket or mosquitoes would swarm in.) Thus, you can always enjoy the nice breeze and there is no need to turn on the AC.

The villa is very quiet and peaceful at night. No loud music from nearby bars or drunk people yelling on the street (unlike sandy beach area). Only coquis (frogs) enliven the nights with cute “ko-kee” calls that sound more like bird chirps. You are guaranteed a good night rest and be ready to surf again the next day. The rooms are very clean, and the bed is very comfortable.

Breakfast is served daily, and includes tropical fruits that grow on the property. The villa is overall a very comfortable, pleasant and safe place to stay. And best of all, the price is very reasonable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi m
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“great place to stay with amazing view”
Reviewed 22 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

I'm from Israel and i came to PR with 2 surfers friends. I don't surf but i ended up taking surfing lessons with Surf787 and i loved it. The Villa is beautiful, with amazing ocean view and super quiet. My friends loved the waves in Rincon and Roger (owner) showed us many surf spots and different activities to do. I totally recommend Surf787 Guest Villa for everyone, even if you are not a surfer. The Villa also has surfboards and SUP for rent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the entire Villa
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing