We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
191
77
15
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
77
15
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto rico flan live music beautiful pool laid back black eagle private balcony hear the waves surfers ocean yoga beach tamboo remote spots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2021

A friend invited me to spend 5 days there at the end of October. I was a little apprehensive, because it had 2 stars and the picture of reception looked like a mediocre motel.

Was I wrong!

Way wrong! Casa Islena was completely renovated more than a year ago, and everything about it is 5 star. As a fellow guest said to me, "We had planned to go all over but we never want to leave the hotel" Right on the beach, with the sound of the surf as a serene backdrop, it has everything you need and want. Amazing food, live music, great drinks, large and nicely appointed rooms, beautiful pool and stunning beach. All in a hip, super chic environment. Best of all is the staff, so attentive and welcoming that you feel part of family. Its clear they were all carefully hand picked.

If you can snag a room here (there are only 8) do it!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank NYMaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

We made reservations but did not expect such an amazing experience. The service, the food, live music!!!! Everything was perfect and delicious! From appetizers to the buñuelos!!!! Totally recommend it and it has rooms you can stay in , I’d love to stay the night one day!!! Right on the beach!!

Room tip: Make a reservation and go stay there and enjoy an amazing dinner experience
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank claudiadL7390ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

Casa Islena was a happy accident. While we were not staying there [we were at Kasa Maui down the road] we ate at Casa Islena every day. The attention to detail is what makes it. From the shape of the tables that allow for sitting close together with your love, each with it's own umbrella to accommodate sun and rain. To the beautiful location to hear the waves cashing and see the sun setting. You want to feel relaxed, heard and be well fed etc., on vacation. Casa Islena has it all. The brunch was plentiful, fresh and hot when served. Fresh juice, delicious coffee. The dinner portion were plentiful and loaded with fresh local flavor. The staff....forget it!!!. A restaurant can have the best food but if it comes with a scowl from a server it is all down hill. Every single staff member at Casa Islena seems to by in sync. From the lovely receptionist, hostess, table servers and runner/bus person. Light conversation, knowledgeable of the area and willing to offer suggestions that only improved an already great vacation. When service is that good it's because managers create a good atmosphere. Let me end with this, you must have the FLAN!!!! If you have had flan before and thought, not for me, have it again. It is homemade and the best I have ever had. I can't wait to return to this beautiful gem in Ricon.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank OnAir7883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

Great room, wonderful staff, and excellent restaurant on premises! The location was also amazing, easy to get to different beaches in the area. Loved it and hope to come back one day. Keep up the great work!

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank V4749GFcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

I only stayed one night, and it was not enough! The staff, hotel, and restaurant were all equally amazing! The staff is so friendly and accommodating. It made the brief stay extremely enjoyable. The rooms are clean and spacious. I am planning a group trip in January and am going to see if they have availability because it is such a great place to stay. The food at the restaurant was delicious. We went during Covid restrictions, so there was a curfew. They closed at 10 and took it very seriously, but we were still able to get a table for dinner. They place tables around the pool area at night and had live music. The location is breathtaking. The beach is right in their backyard and has some incredible sunsets. There is also great place for beach yoga, called Barefoot Yoga, next to the parking lot so super easy to get to. Highly recommend, and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisatosado416
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews