We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
H S

Definitely recommend - especially ocean view rooms

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2024via mobile
Stayed here in 2 ocean view/front rooms with our family - 8 and 16 y/olds. Location is unmatched. Rooms very comfortable. Food delicious and lots of great options. Nightly acoustic live music a great touch. All in all this place was fantastic.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: I t’s best to park in the small lot behind the property and not in the public small beach lot...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Visit our renovated pool area!
RM 707
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 707
1.2 km from Casa Isleña Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby common area
RM 519
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Casa Isleña Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Outdoor Pool at the Rincón of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
RM 1,051
RM 1,030
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
4.6 km from Casa Isleña Inn
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Casa Isleña Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Front
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Casa Isleña Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
4.6 km from Casa Isleña Inn
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
4.8 km from Casa Isleña Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 807
  • Expedia.com
    RM 830
3.6 km from Casa Isleña Inn
Free Wifi
Beach Front Terrace
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
5.2 km from Casa Isleña Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool with a nice view.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Expedia.com
5.6 km from Casa Isleña Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rincon
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
209
78
15
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
78
15
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto rico beautiful inn collecting sea glass live music beautiful pool boutique hotel a wonderful stay private balcony beach towels pool bar guest house surf ocean waves tamboo paradise convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024 via mobile

Eight of us went for dinner. Seven meals were very poor. Pasta dishes with just cooked pasta— no oil/butter/garlic, just a few shrimp. Salad ordered as dinner with an appetizer was skimpy. Rice and beans to go with a dinner were substituted with root vegtable(which tastes fine when done right). Five of eight dishes were just slightly warm, not close to being hot. For the cost, very disappointed. Sat next to the pool at a table to eat. Don’t bother…

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Casa Islena sadly has changed. It is no longer "a place of tranquility and relaxation" as the website indicates. it is now more of a night club than a hotel. I am glad to see that since our stay last week (2/14-2/17/24) an alert has been added to their website about the 7 day a week night club ambiance. You need to know that the musicians bring loud, huge speakers, so you will hear the music and DJ all through the hotel (we met guests from the upstairs rooms who shared the same experience) and more predominantly in the two rooms next to the pool (where we stayed) Also, the website states the music ends at 9pm. It doesn't and instead it ends at 10pm, although the concierge told us 9:30pm but the restaurant staff kept the loud music going until 10pm. This also means that the drunk restaurant guests stay late. The restaurant staff also have to clean up. They move tables, bang dishes and talk loudly late into the night. We couldn't go to bed until midnight when the loud music, restaurant staff and non hotel guests left. The restaurant opens early at 7am so you are awaken by moving tables and the kitchen banging dishes etc. You also can't relax by the pool since the pool area has been replaced by restaurant tables. Therefore, you have to share the pool with many restaurant guests. We were here on a vacation, but I also wouldn't select it for business travel. I would have to head out to the beach area (no connection) to work and take business calls. We have visited Casa Islena in the past and truly enjoyed our stay; thus the reason we selected to stay here again. We had no idea of the changes the new ownership made. Had we known of the new "ambiance" as the owner told us we would have easily selected a different hotel. Full, honest disclosure of the new ambiance would have been much appreciated. Also, if you have a car, hotel guests do not have parking priority. Most nights we had to park away from the hotel since the limited hotel parking is taken by all the night club guests. Sadly, we will not be returning to this once beautiful and once truly tranquil hotel

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LCRAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Casa Islena is a gem. I traveled solo (in my mid 70's) & had never been to Rincon. I felt very supported by Elva, their super thoughtful concierge, and by Enrique, the driver they recommended. He took me to / from the San Juan airport run plus to restaurants each evening one can't walk to. The beach is steps away from the Casa Islena & you hear the ocean from their property. Their restaurant was open every day for lunch and Tamboo Hotel (which is walkable on the beach) was open for dinner one night of my stay. Rooms are simple & very clean. Terrific price-performance in my view. Cannot wait to get back there next January!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lourinec2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2024

This is a lovely spot in the Puntas area of Rincon. Our family had 2 oceanfront rooms with #254 being our favorite, it has a balcony area with seating to play games, hang out and watch the sunset drink in hand. Perfect. The restaurant goes all day/night with music so be aware that there is no calm to be had if that is your vibe. If you want to use the pool you are doing so amongst the restaurant crowd, not ideal. No private areas for hotel guests and the kitchen exhaust smells in the back rooms are the negatives for me.

Room tip: Oceanview Room #254 is wonderful. Second floor rooms not facing the ocean have kitchen exhaust smells. Live music at night is nice.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2023

Whenever I visit Puerto Rico I eat at Casa Isleña 's outdoor oceanfront restaurant (open to the public) as I particularly like their live music. sunset overlooking the ocean and peaceful live music is perfection. the "Verayco" music duo that's been playing the Casa Islena restaurant for a while is my favorite! the bar staff & waitresses are friendly and the food is great.(get the fish!( I haven't stayed at their hotel but it looks like a great quiet place to stay in the quiet scenic town of Rincón

Room tip: Go on weekend evenings to enjoy the live music 🎶 grab a drink or sit down and enjoy a meal
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 382krisztinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews