We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Parrot Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$137
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Que Chevere(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palmas Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rincon Inn(Rincon)
US$90
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
272
94
19
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
94
19
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenpelican roomthe ownerpuerto ricolaid backsound of the wavescoffee makerhome away from homeview from the balconydesecheo islandwatch the sunsetfell in loveevery eveninggreat beachrincon arearental carrosie
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

It is not so much the room, hence the 3 stars, but the ambiance that makes this place. Other guests are friendly and talkative. You are right on the beach. It is quiet and has a remarkable charm. The owners Gail and Don and their super friendly manager make you feel very welcome and appreciated. It is truly nice to sit on the terrace by the ocean and hear the waves lap. The rooms do have a fridge and a stove; but they are not meant to live in. The place has atmosphere. Both my kids enjoyed themselves immensely. We stayed at the El Conquistador afterwards and we had no interaction with anybody. If there is a return to PR it will be to Rincon

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amsterdamAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

So, it was my 2 night last minute b-day get away weekend. We are local guesthouse owners ourselves so do have pretty high expectations for clean, welcoming and special spots when we travel around the island to other areas. From start to finish the Coconut Palms Inn met and exceeded our hopes in every possible way.
The Inn itself is adorable with wonderful private suites and rooms, a lovely internal garden, free wifi access and did I mention it is right on the beach, a superior beach, that faces the sunset and Mona Island in the horizon view?
Also near to easy access for many resturants and other beaches. We really enjoyed a great time snorkeling at Steps only moments away by car very convenient to this Inn.

There was not a single thing that did not deliver other then they were all booked up so we could only get in one night! Thank you to Angel, Gail and Jonnie for a really wonderful and special stay. We will definately come back here in the future and will recommend it highly to our guests when they travel around the island as well.

Plan ahead and book it for as long as you can, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keishya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were pleasantly surprised. Finding the room very large and comfortable. We could really spread out. Our room had a queen bed, twin, and futon to pull out if needed. Bathroom very large. Would be a comfortable place to stay for an extended stay. Had a full size fridge, microwave, dishes and utensils. Very quiet and charming. Right on the beach - with beach towels available. The owner was on-site and very friendly and helpful. Other staff members very friendly and accomodating. Felt safe and secure and had a great night sleep! Out door bbq/kitchen facing the beach for the guest. Beautiful courtyard.

Room Tip: We did not stay on the beach side but our room was a great value for the size and very private and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leelouzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I found this hotel on line wanted to find somewhere peaceful and relaxing..and this place lived up to it.. It is located in a quiet location in Rincon, right on the beach. We originaly had the seahorse room booked, but when we arrived we were meet by weekday manager Rosie and we were upgraded to the Coqi room it was gorgous. The view from the balcony was just breathtaking looking out into the water.

You could hear the waves crashing at night and it was very soothing. Eveything we needed was right at there. Snokeling gear, beach chairs, towels. We didnt have to worry about anything.

The whole staff was wonderful, Angel the weekend manager, Rosie and Owner Gail we were sweet, friendly and very helpful.. Being that we were new to the area they gave us good places to eat.. We loved Rincon Tropical not that far from the inn. Supermarket, bank and laundrymat are really close as well.

If you want to go a place where you just want to relax and do nothing this is the place to go.. we will going back again next summer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loverincon90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The vibe at this small inn is totally laid-back and friendly, a place where you can relax and do absolutely nothing and be happy, or buzz around the area to see the sights. We did some of both.

Located smack-dab on the beach in a quiet residential neighborhood, the property has very reasonable rates and meets all the basic requirements, plus has some nice added features. This is not a fancy B&B nor anything resembling a resort, but if you value quiet relaxation and a no-frills experience in a beautiful setting, Coconut Palms Inn fits the bill.

We stayed in the Pelican room, clean and spacious enough for our group of three, and including a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker so we didn't have to go out for every meal. It opened directly on to the sidewalk which was a bit weird but the street is fairly quiet and it never was an issue for us. This being a real PR neighborhood you will hear the usual barking dogs and crowing roosters, but to us that's part of the ambience of the island. There was even a horse in a tiny vacant lot across the street from the inn.

There's also an outdoor kitchen on the patio overlooking the ocean for everyone's use, with a sink with running water, gas grill, utensils, etc. The garden beside the building was a haven from the sun, filled with tropical plants, the resident felines, chairs and tables, and a delightful hammock.

We loved getting up in the morning with a cup of nice strong PR coffee that we brewed in our room, and sitting on the patio overlooking the ocean. We ended some days there as well with a beer as the sun set. If you want to get out for a drink or dinner but don't want to drive (Rincon is a rather spread out town) take a 10 minute stroll down the beach to the Villa Cofresi beach bar/restaurant.

The day manager Rosie is a sweetheart, and the owners, who live on site, were very pleasant as well. They were all so chill that it just extends the relaxed vibe to the inn and all of the guests we met as well. After my wife got some coral splinters in her hand while snorkeling the reef at Playa Maria, Rosie supplied a needle and bottle of peroxide for us to do a little first aid - much appreciated!

If we were to return to Rincon, Coconut Palms Inn would be our first choice, a place we would happily recommend to friends and family as well.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FramBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews