We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Palms Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
268
93
19
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
93
19
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenpelican roomthe ownerpuerto ricolaid backsound of the wavesgas grillfridge and microwavepots and pansoverlooking the oceanhome away from homewatch the sunsetfell in lovegreat beachevery eveningguest houserincon area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Coconut Palms was a perfect place to visit and recharge. Owners are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Cant remember name but we were in the second floor suite with private patio over looking the ocean. There is a common outdoor garden/patio which has an outdoor kitchen with a large grill. We ended up becoming friends with other guests and even cooked dinner together several time. Their rates are extremely affordable.

FYI, Rincon is a quiet town which has limited restaurant & nightlife options. That said Coconut Palms is a great place to get away and recharge.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor ocean front rooms!! The views from there are AMAZING & sunsets stunning.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mbr_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

It is not so much the room, hence the 3 stars, but the ambiance that makes this place. Other guests are friendly and talkative. You are right on the beach. It is quiet and has a remarkable charm. The owners Gail and Don and their super friendly manager make you feel very welcome and appreciated. It is truly nice to sit on the terrace by the ocean and hear the waves lap. The rooms do have a fridge and a stove; but they are not meant to live in. The place has atmosphere. Both my kids enjoyed themselves immensely. We stayed at the El Conquistador afterwards and we had no interaction with anybody. If there is a return to PR it will be to Rincon

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amsterdamAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

So, it was my 2 night last minute b-day get away weekend. We are local guesthouse owners ourselves so do have pretty high expectations for clean, welcoming and special spots when we travel around the island to other areas. From start to finish the Coconut Palms Inn met and exceeded our hopes in every possible way.
The Inn itself is adorable with wonderful private suites and rooms, a lovely internal garden, free wifi access and did I mention it is right on the beach, a superior beach, that faces the sunset and Mona Island in the horizon view?
Also near to easy access for many resturants and other beaches. We really enjoyed a great time snorkeling at Steps only moments away by car very convenient to this Inn.

There was not a single thing that did not deliver other then they were all booked up so we could only get in one night! Thank you to Angel, Gail and Jonnie for a really wonderful and special stay. We will definately come back here in the future and will recommend it highly to our guests when they travel around the island as well.

Plan ahead and book it for as long as you can, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keishya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were pleasantly surprised. Finding the room very large and comfortable. We could really spread out. Our room had a queen bed, twin, and futon to pull out if needed. Bathroom very large. Would be a comfortable place to stay for an extended stay. Had a full size fridge, microwave, dishes and utensils. Very quiet and charming. Right on the beach - with beach towels available. The owner was on-site and very friendly and helpful. Other staff members very friendly and accomodating. Felt safe and secure and had a great night sleep! Out door bbq/kitchen facing the beach for the guest. Beautiful courtyard.

Room Tip: We did not stay on the beach side but our room was a great value for the size and very private and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leelouzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I found this hotel on line wanted to find somewhere peaceful and relaxing..and this place lived up to it.. It is located in a quiet location in Rincon, right on the beach. We originaly had the seahorse room booked, but when we arrived we were meet by weekday manager Rosie and we were upgraded to the Coqi room it was gorgous. The view from the balcony was just breathtaking looking out into the water.

You could hear the waves crashing at night and it was very soothing. Eveything we needed was right at there. Snokeling gear, beach chairs, towels. We didnt have to worry about anything.

The whole staff was wonderful, Angel the weekend manager, Rosie and Owner Gail we were sweet, friendly and very helpful.. Being that we were new to the area they gave us good places to eat.. We loved Rincon Tropical not that far from the inn. Supermarket, bank and laundrymat are really close as well.

If you want to go a place where you just want to relax and do nothing this is the place to go.. we will going back again next summer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loverincon90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews