We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Church House(Kewstoke)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lauriston Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Smiths Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cabot Court Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Seaward Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Owl's Crest(Kewstoke)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
119
120
69
36
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
120
69
36
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog friendly hotelweston super maresand baybreakfasts were excellentwater pressuresunday carverybridal suitelovely foodan overnight stayrelaxing stayplenty of parkingcouple of nightsevening mealsea viewplenty of choicetea and coffeecar park
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We needed a dog friendly hotel for an overnight stay on our way to Cornwall and what an excellent choice we made.Our room (21) was in the annexe.,but surprisingly was more like a small suite.The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the hotel (including our accommodation) was spotless.We selected the carvery for our evening meal and were pleasantly surprised to find that all the wide variety of vegetables served were fresh.
The breakfast(included in the price) was excellent.We will be returning later in the year for a couple of nights

Room Tip: room 21 in the annexe is on the ground floor and so dog friendly
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

The hotel is located very close to the beach on a small country road, albeit one that requires careful driving especially at busy times. The hotel offers a warm welcome, the staff are all very friendly and accommodating, and it has a nice 'period' feel to it. It's not a big hotel, and the rooms are modest in size, but basic and fundamentally clean. Yes, there are areas that could do with refurbishment, but the basics are all there. If you are looking for a Grand Hilton experience, this is not for you, but if you're looking for a smaller, local-feeling, friendlier and essentially comfortable stay, it's just fine. The 'full English' breakfast was excellent and the food was perfectly cooked and served hot. The parking is ideal, adjacent to the hotel and free. If walking along the beach is your thing, it's perfectly located. Overall, I enjoyed it and would go again simply for the eggs and bacon !

Room Tip: Some sea views are available from some rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DrAlB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Needing a dog-friendly hotel in the area we were really pleased to find the Commodore Hotel, right next to the beach and conveniently out of Weston but well located for exploring the area.

Peter and the team were realy welcoming and friendly and good for tips and advice.

We shall certainly be back!

Room Tip: There is an annex with dog-friendly rooms which works really well.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Take no notice of the negative reviews for this Hotel.
It's a nice Hotel right on the beach in Sand Bay Kewstoke just outside Weston with plenty of free parking.
The people at this Hotel are for us what makes it.
Extremely friendly and nothing was a bother for them. Julie who serves breakfast is a massive asset to the hotel as she just makes you feel at home. The Manager (sorry we didn't get your name) is also very friendly and chatty, as are all the staff.
Breakfast. 10/10. All freshly cooked and you can have just about anything you want. Beautiful.
We had dinner there twice. There is a Carvery every day plus a menu if Carvery isn't your thing. The Carvery meat was the best I have ever had. The Beef was so tender it just melted. Brilliant loved it.
We had a lovely Sea view room which was cleaned extremely well every day. The bathroom was also spotless.
We would highly recommend the Commodore Hotel.
(Guys a uniform for the staff and a name badge would be helpful so people recognise the Staff)
We can't wait to come back very soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Well cooked food and plenty of it. Attentive staff helped make a great evening. The room we stayed in was small but clean and had a beach view. Beds were comfortable so had a really good night's sleep. Breakfast was cooked to order and was one of the tastiest I've had for along time .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews