We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Cherai with Friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sealine Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Nice hotel. Quite and bang opp the beach. Sunset is superb here. Rooms are nice and clean. I would recommend this for anyone going to Cherai beach. We did not have food inside the hotel. We wanted to explore some options out, but room service was in time and quick for some other misc items we ordered. Planning for a second trip. Lets see when it shapes up.

Room Tip: Simple. Take the first floor rooms facing the sea. Nice and calm to sit outside.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pradeepr1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Sealine Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed for one night in early August in the sea facing suite. This room has a private balcony and we loved hearing the sound of the ocean all night. TV worked well, bathroom was clean, AC fully functioned and breakfast was surprisingly included (and good food with a great view on the top floor deck!). When we arrived, the front desk let us know that the restaurant was only open for breakfast since August is off-season, but recommended a few places within walking distance that were really good. The location right on the beach is ideal!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

With 9 persons we nearly had the small hotel on our own, we got the best rooms at the first floor seaside with balconies: Every evening a spectacular sunset. It seems to be the only hotel right on the beach, because all the others we saw are at the landside of the beachroad. The sandy beach was clean, swimming in the arabic sea was also possible with a 1 year old child in this part witout any dangers. The only minus is the family restaurant: They have no cook!, You have to tell the service if you want to have dinner 1 day before. Breakfast means only western style (Toast and omlet) no indian food in india!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sieglind71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Sea Line Beach resort is a very basic hotel, with decent rooms with effective air conditioning. The room and loos are clean. Prefer to stay in rooms with a view to the beach. The staff is helpful and decent. Biggest advantage is that the hotel is on the beach and if you love the sea then this is the place to stay. We did see some dolphins in the sea from the hotel balcony. I would recommend for people who want to be on the beach and relax. Lots of eateries in close vicinity for foodies.

Room Tip: Hotel has ground, first and second floor. We stayed at first floor with decent sea view. Second floo...
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pankaj7737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

We went for a weekend stay on the 15th and 16th of Jan. On the second day morning we had asked them to clean the room while we were away, only by evening we noticed that our JBL speaker was missing; we made a complain and they were like there are only 3 ppl working. We asked to check the cctv and found that cctv was not covered just in front of our room and they casually said sorry they r not responsible.. Not a safe place I would say.
Secondly Food is overpriced for the quality and quantity. Comparitively 36 palms served gud food and they charged reasonably.. poor service .. overall I wud say a good view but rest is not gud.. Food and service worst.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
6  Thank Sowmya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgvjg2915, Manager at Sealine Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Mom,
I saw your review am totally regret your comment. This is not the way to fight with us and I would like to remind you don’t miss use the sight reality. If you are have any valuable belongings. You should keep always with you don’t throw any where .If you lost the things don’t tell that’s only our mistake. We had told you several times we didn’t see the item we are no thief we are in hospitality industry and we asked everybody entire Resort but nobody saw that. And another thing is we can’t put camera every room frontage .Finally they asked for discount I wants to tell you this is not the way for ask discount. If you have any kind of problem with us don’t say entire service problem means food,rate,etc..While their food ordering time they saw our menu card rate every things .I have 18 Yrs experience in hotel field I never see in my life this kind of guest.

Thanks,
Arun
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
1.3 km away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#2 of 7 in Cherai Beach
470 reviews
0.7 km away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#3 of 7 in Cherai Beach
432 reviews
21.9 km away
Tea Bungalow
Tea Bungalow
#60 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#4 of 30 in Ernakulam
428 reviews
1.1 km away
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
#1 of 7 in Cherai Beach
469 reviews
1.3 km away
Cherai Beach Resorts
Cherai Beach Resorts
#4 of 7 in Cherai Beach
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealine Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealine Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683514, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Price Range: RM172 - RM390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sealine Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Sealine Beach Resort, situated in Cherai - one of the natural curvy and longest beaches and is endowed with pristine white sand, an aqua green sea and a lovely tropical sun, where you can relax and relish with sun, sand and sea. The rooftop restaurant will provide you with multi cuisines – continental, Chinese, Indian, and special Kerala typical seafood. We are blessed with 10 rooms - four sea facing A/C deluxe rooms, one sea facing A/C suite and five deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sealine Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing