We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cherai Beach Palace(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherai Natural Beach(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Brighton Beach House(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambadi's Villas(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$11
US$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casabella Beach House(Cherai Beach)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
22
29
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
29
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedexcellent locationwavesbeachcherai
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Its better to consult the hotel before booking the room as some times they do not put their best rooms for display on the website.We booked a room mentioning number of travellers still they provided a small room without revealing they have better rooms with little higher rates

Room Tip: They have a corner large room which is spacious
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anuradha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Budget price for a hotel on the beach.
Clean rooms and friendly staff
Location is very very quiet, no atmosphere unless you travel in a group
Most places closed by 9:30pm
Clean beach and warm sea water.
Come with friends to make this an enjoyable break

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

A very good option if you want to relax and have a rest from shopping and streetmarkets. We stayed for one week and really enjoyed our stay. The beach is just 5 steps from hotel and there are no sellers and you don't have to cross any street to get there. Our room was big and neat and clean. Nice to sit on the veranda and look at the sea. You have breakfast at roof top restaurant and you can also have lunch and dinner here. There is also a spa if you want to have auyurvedic massage. We have already book for another stay in January.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Nice hotel. Quite and bang opp the beach. Sunset is superb here. Rooms are nice and clean. I would recommend this for anyone going to Cherai beach. We did not have food inside the hotel. We wanted to explore some options out, but room service was in time and quick for some other misc items we ordered. Planning for a second trip. Lets see when it shapes up.

Room Tip: Simple. Take the first floor rooms facing the sea. Nice and calm to sit outside.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pradeepr1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed for one night in early August in the sea facing suite. This room has a private balcony and we loved hearing the sound of the ocean all night. TV worked well, bathroom was clean, AC fully functioned and breakfast was surprisingly included (and good food with a great view on the top floor deck!). When we arrived, the front desk let us know that the restaurant was only open for breakfast since August is off-season, but recommended a few places within walking distance that were really good. The location right on the beach is ideal!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews