We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cherai Beach Palace(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Waters Cherai(Cherai Beach)
US$73
US$71
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Brighton Beach House(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambadi's Villas(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$11
US$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherai Ocean View Home(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Cherai Natural Beach(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
310
147
38
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
147
38
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe chinese fishing netsoutdoor showerfamily cottageeco resortstandard cottagele petitsister hotelthe cottagesgreat settingback watersbeautiful placeair conditionerrooms are beautifullocal fishermensituated rightkerala tripprawns
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed here for a week over Christmas 2017. And we loved it. We were there with our 4yr old and 20mnth old daughters.

The staff were SO helpful - organising a wonderful boat trip, getting us taxis/rickshaws/drivers and recommending places to visit. They also couldn't have done more for us in making our stay with 2 small children as easy as possible.

We also enjoyed some great massages!

It was a shame that a recent cyclone had taken out the nearby beach, but we made use of the pool at the sister hotel nearly everyday.

Maybe there's not loads to do in the surrounding area, but we were there to spend time with our extended family and to relax - and we were able to do this in style.

Huge thanks to everyone.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank CarysElisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Location:
The place is around 2.5 kms away and tucked in from the main beach. Though a stretch of Sea is just a 5 minutes walk from the resort, and the resort is situated on the backwaters. Coz of the cyclone 3 weeks back, there is hardly any beach left this side.
Rooms:
The standard room: is a non ac room, that is not mentioned clearly. And the rooms are small cottages that become crammed with an extra bedding.
The showers are slow and hot water takes forever to pour. Being on backwaters you will be in company of insects and mosquitos, and some other interesting creepy crawlers and buzzers!

FOOD:
The Chef is really good at this place, and my child loved the dessert preparations!
The breakfast needs a complete makeover. the menu for breakfast was very boring and repetitive.
The menu is a bit steeply priced and there will be gst on top of that (which is not levied in nearby restaurants)

The staff is the highlight here, who are not only Polite in their demeanor, but very accommodating to requests.
Cabs and rickshaws are easily available on request.
Overall place makes you feel safe, and is very well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Setumodawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Setumodawal,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our resort values put guests satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our guests. Its guests like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Most pathetic place on this earth. Total fraud cheaters. No staff you see in night till morning nothing to eat for vegetarians. No phone in room to call staff. No hot water kettle in room. Extremly small bed if you are with kid. N room also small. Bathroom Shower works very slow and hot water takes lot of time to come. Very wanna be place. Smelling badly of fish unkept and filled with musquitos and lizards in night. Unprofessional ridiculous i dont have words. Just plz plz dont waste your money here. It only 'looks' nice in pictures but the real experience is beyond pathetic as there is NO COMFORT. No courtesy staff has which you can see how they have responded to all bad ratings. But plz read all bad ratings all of them are saying true. May be as an adventurous couple, you myt like the rusticness of the place but DO NOT VISIT HERE IF YOU ARE WITH KIDS OR VEGETARIAN..THERE IS NO COMFORT.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Sugandha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Gérant at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry that our property isn’t accorded to your taste. Our menu is changing daily, to maximize variety and freshness, with several vegetarian options, it’s unfortunate that you couldn’t find dishes to please you. Our beds are double Queen or King size depending on the room category, designed for two persons and not for a family to sleep all together in the same bed. Several of our premium rooms offer the possibility of extra beds for kids on request.

Although our website and online marketing are usually clear for all our guests, it unfortunately happen from time to time that guests mistake us for another type of resort, and make a booking at Les 3 Elephants, with expectations very different from the kind of experience we offer. So I take this opportunity to precise that we are a boutique eco-friendly resort, with the wish to offer a close to nature experience without compromising on international hospitality standards, while preserving the planet.

I would in fact advice guests looking for a big conventional beach resort to read the few bad reviews posted about our property, all of them being caused by a misunderstanding about the kind of experience we offer at Les 3 Elephants.

Thank you for your feedback, hoping that this kind of misunderstanding could be avoided in the future, as it is a sad experience for the guest and for us as well.

Best regards,

Benjamin Covo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

this is a quiet and unique resort away from the hustle bustle of the city. it gives you the real feel of living in a natural environment. so please do not go here if you are looking for five star aminities as there is no tv or even an intercom in the rooms. this is just to make us spend more time with our loved ones and enjoy the nature.
we stayed at this resort with two kids- aged 8 and 2...having a toddler with us, I was a bit concerned about food and help from the staff in case of any need...but we were pleased with the hospitality and extended help offered by the staff, especially when we needed a doctor for my kid...they even took care of small requests like grinding the food for my toddler....

emil and ashik surely deserve a special mention..

thank you all for making our stay homely and memorable

the food also deserves a specila mention as it was non-spicy and tasted great..

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Absolutely perfect little resort. Location was beautiful and the staff were absolutely delightful. Genuinely couldn't recommend the place highly enough. The view over the backwaters was superb - teeming with bird life - and only a short walk to the beach. The food was excellent and varied and although the resort doesn't have an alcohol licence the staff were happy to arrange for a tuk-tuk driver to go and get us some to consume in our room. My wife also had an excellent massage at the resort. Fantastic four night stay, would love to visit again. Many thanks to all of the staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SuperLeeds80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Guest. We are appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can.
Looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews