We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and super location”
Review of Hotel Colon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Colon
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Spent one night at this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and was not disappointed. In fact the hotel exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay here again!

The hotel is located just a few blocks from the famous bridge over the Gorge at Ronda. The hotel is on the main street through Ronda and just across the street from a wonderful old church with a plaza out in front. Their rooms with a balcony look out over the church and provide a very nice view and a delightful place to sit for a glass of wine with some cookies or snacks. The value of these balcony rooms is nothing short of amazing!

Our room was simple but ample, modern and spotlessly clean. there was no coffee or tea service or Ruth safe but there were several stores in the neighborhood where one could pick up some snacks or beverages and you could get ice from the quiet hotel bar downstairs.

The hotel has an elevator that is modern and facilitates access to the rooms on all floors. They have a small bar restaurant area that looks historic and is where breakfast is served. The free included breakfast is simple but adequate. Expect traditional Spanish toast, a baked item like croissant and coffee or tea. But the highlight of the breakfast that's included is a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice. Fantastic!

The hotel is in a fairly busy neighborhood and there is parking garage access across the street by the church. This parking is for a fee but it's very convenient and can be paid for at the hotel. However there is one yellow-curbed parking spot that is kept open right in front of the main door to the hotel. Guests can pull their vehicle into the spot while they unload their luggage and get settled in their room. They then must park the vehicle elsewhere. Although the fee garage was an option, we had no problem finding a free parking spot just around the corner on a side street through the neighborhood.

The staff at this hotel were wonderful and were very kind with great recommendations for our stay. I would not hesitate to return to the Hotel Colon given it's very surprising low prices, great service and very comfortable spotless rooms.

I highly recommend you ask for a balcony room if it is available. It's a tremendous value and a wonderful place to spend a few hours in the evening or morning.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Crpl_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Loved everything. We had the rooftop bedroom. Everything was spotless and well equipped and is in an ideal location for sightseeing. Breakfast was continental but plentiful. Anna and her staff are so helpful and the hotel is a credit to them all. We arrived early but our bags were looked after while we got lunch and were in our room when we returned! I would recommend this to everyone, you would not be disappointed. Thank you Anna for your warm welcome.

Room Tip: The bedroom with the rooftop terrace was ideal for getting the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank puddytat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed for just one night but left feeling like members of the family. The hotel is in a great location; service and cleanliness faultless; lovely freshly squeezed orange juice with breakfast. Sisters Conchi and Ana go out of their way to make your stay perfect.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnSouthgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Lovely little hotel. Friendly, great location and value for money. The hotel is immaculately clean. The breakfast was toast, coffee, juice. Would highly recommend. 5 minute walk to bus station. Central to visit Ronda and all sights.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank TracyHoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I loved EVERYTHING about this hotel. Location cannot be better. The hotel is very very cute and so is the room. Great wifi and AC. The reception desk and cafe people were very helpful and friendly. I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunghee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 km away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 40 in Ronda
542 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#20 of 40 in Ronda
214 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,967 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
398 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colon

Address: Calle Pozo 1, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: RM237 - RM294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Colon 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Colon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing