We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cortijo Salinas
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Polo Hotel(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Duende del Tajo(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$101
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Hotel Ronda(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Perla Blanca(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergue los Molinos(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$35
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
84
69
34
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
69
34
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry hoteloutdoor poolspectacular viewsvisit rondaspainternetterraceisabelgrazalemasierraloungers
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016

An absolutely wonderful overnight stay! Isabel and her staff are so welcoming you feel at home right away. All is spotlessly clean, the rooms comfortable and beautifully decorated, mattresses and bed linen first class. The restaurant excellent too, typical dishes from the local area well cooked and presented, using veg, fruit and nuts from their own garden. I simply cannot fault the place! Peace and tranquillity with fabulous views. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

As others mentioned, the location and views are the primary attraction of this property. It looks as if it had been a hacienda that was enlarged to become a hotel. The hotel is isolated; nothing is within walking distance.

We were quite pleased with our room, but apparently we got the "luck of the draw". We had a corner room that had a large window on one wall overlooking Zahara lake, and a balcony on the other wall. The room layout diagram on the back of our door suggested that we had the only balcony room on our floor. The rooms on the ground floor below our room had very large terraces, but we wondered why anyone would need so much extra space, unless they were planning on hosting a party.

Breakfast was the standard cold buffet with the usual jamon, cheese, breads, juices, cereals, yogurt. The breakfast room provided a nice view of the distant lake.

The only problem we had was the poor quality internet service, when it worked, it was very slow, but much of the time it did not work at all. The staff complied with our request to reboot their modem, but this was fruitless. Of course, we did not travel to Spain to surf the web, but we did need the internet to book our future travel plans in the area. The area is remote; their internet service provider was not up to the challenge.

We did not use the pool. We had minimal interaction with the staff.
In general, we would return to this hotel with the understanding that the internet will be a problem, and plan accordingly.

Room Tip: Corner room (number 20) was very nice, included a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFCAcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This Cortijo has a beautiful setting & breathtaking views but that's all the positive.
There is a big difference in rooms although the prices are the same. The rooms in the new building are very nice & cozy but the old rooms are small and dated. You can not book a certain room in advance, it depends on availability.
The breakfast is very simple, nothing fresh at all and the breakfast room is not inviting either. We did not try diner as this was in the same room as breakfast although again from the veranda you had an awesome view... such a pity.
There is a small swimming pool at the entrance but also not very inviting.
This could be a gorgeous place to stay but it seems to miss good management.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the new building!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendygoesaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, especially as a start base for local hiking (but not in summer, far to hot). Location is really special, you've to drive 3 km up a hill in order to get there, but the view is marvellous, also from the pool.

We ordered a junior suite, but obtained a standard room (without knowing it). When checking out, I asked for it, since we had parking view and a rather small room. They said they 'missed'. They reimbursed me for 10€ a night. Somewhat dissapointing. I don't book junior suites do be reimbursed afterwards...

Room itself: airco very good, WiFi quite slow, good empty refrigerator where you can put your own drinks.

Restaurant is not very cosy, if you can eat outside, please do so. Limited number of tables outside. Food not bad, a bit expensive compared to other local bars and restaurants in Andalucia. 2€ extra if you want eggs for breakfast

I'd give the hotel something in between 3 and 4 due to the room mistake. Overall i'd give it a 4. We stayed for 2 nights

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank marc_deleeuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely, quiet country setting. Large clean rooms, balcony overlooking Zahara reservoir makes for gorgeous sunrises and sunsets. Pool is very nice as well. Dinner was ok but you can get better food for much less money in the towns nearby.

If you're staying here, I would highly recommend taking a circular drive to Zahara then Grazalema and then back to the hotel. It makes for about 4 - 5 hours with all the stops and lunch but the views you get are incredible.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews