We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed restaurant with great food!”

Hotties Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$25
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bar, Wine Bar, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The best place in Isla Verde. With excellent service from our staff and our delicious menu, come and enjoy our tasty menu at Hotties Bar and Rest. In Isla Verde.
Reviewed 6 April 2017

My husband, adult son and I recently went to Hotties. At first, I was a little hesitant because it looked so casual and only one table was occupied at 7:30 pm. We decided to stay and try it and were glad we did. Our waitress was very helpful by describing the meals available. We enjoyed the individual honey carrot bread with guava butter that was brought to the table. They have a special for $3 for rum drinks and we enjoyed them mixed with guava, pineapple and grenadine (individually). We thought the best dinner was the sizzle chicken and shrimp, then the chicken wrapped with bacon with rice and beans, and also the skirt steak wrapped with shrimp inside with mofongo. We finished the meal off with a delicious vanilla creme brulee with ice cream. We all throughly enjoyed the food and service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abraham R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotties Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you! You had made a great selection. Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 173 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Not much atmosphere, but the food is delicious. We had salmon, lobster, and filet mignon. Everything was good. The filet was overcooked but still very tender. The margaritas were delicious. Friendly service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 77travelgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abraham R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotties Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

I rarely ever write any reviews, but this place was more than amazing. I had the best FILET MIGNON. The friendliest staff, Jackelyn and Tatiana were absolutely AMAZING. The vibe is great, the food is great, the music is great, why are you not visiting??? I don't know... But IF you cone to PR and you don't visit this place you are missing out.

Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abraham R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotties Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thanks a lot for your words, means a lot for all our team work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

This place is awesome!! Food, Drinks and Service was excellent. Highly recommended. I'm definitely we're coming back

Thank anamei1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abraham R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotties Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Nice! Thank you. We'll happy to serve you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I expected a better place.. but not.. draft beer same price and little less quantity than bottled beer, but also "old", "oxidized"...
I asked for small dish.. she recommended "ceviche".. it was not bad, but was not great.. just regular, acceptable..and the price was higher for this quality/quantity...
First and last time.. for me..

Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abraham R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotties Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Ohhh no, my apologize. Had you talked to a manager or someone? Please write us via email, to help you better. Is very important to us your opinion, so please do not hesitate to write us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotties Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Isla Verde, Carolina
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Hotties Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing