We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Massive house on the dune”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Popoyo, Tola, Rivas Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MERIGAUD...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Massive house on the dune”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The best place to stay in Popoyo, clean, safe and on the beach. The house is great and have all he services you need to pass a great moment in family or with friends. We recommend Jeromes house for all the sunset lovers, A/C, great kitchen, terraces everywhere and a lovely garden. Push the garden door and you are on the sand, run and jump in the pacific ocean... What else? I hope you will enjoy as we did! :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berjoumax
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Reunion Island
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holidays”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I' ve passed 10 days in this incredible beachfront house and everything was amazing! Jérôme is such à Nice guy and everything is Made to feel like home. Big and smart bedrooms, dreaming view on the pacific ocean, surf spots just in front, restaurants at 2 Minutes from the house, and a giant barbecue for the fresh lobsters... one of the nicest place i had never been. Can't Wait to go back there. ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevem197...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect home for the beach life”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Having travelled all over the world and its many beaches I can highly recommend this home for anyone looking to totally disconnect from daily life and immerse themselves in the beach/ocean/comfortable living. Located right on the sand, the ocean and all of its splendors (surfing, swimming, fishing) are but a few seconds away. And when looking to hide away from the tropical sun the house itself offers beautiful communal areas along with very comfortable (air conditioned) bedrooms. Once settled in here, the need to go off to search for anything else will not be necessary! My friends and I rarely did and are already looking for our earliest opportunity to return to this tropical oasis.....

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Just Too Uncomfortable”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

For the price we paid ($350/night), the house and stay were just too uncomfortable. This house has no hot water, regular power outages that last many hours, poor wifi, no lighting (only 1 in 4 light fixtures had lightbulbs, several of them red or green bulbs!), air conditioning in only 2 bedrooms, toilets that can't take in toilet paper, and a very dysfunctional kitchen. The refrigerator interior was fully rusted, the coffee machine was dismembered, the sink leaked, and the small counter tops were covered with buckets of old, unusable utensils. We were awakened every morning to the sound of packs of mongrel dogs barking and the smell of burning garbage. While the caretaker doesn't help maintain the property, he does manage to burn trash most days behind the house, making it very difficult to enjoy the outdoor terraces. Also, please note that the wind on this beach is so strong that the house quickly fills up with sand and leaves (which the caretaker could have helped with). As a result of the wind and strong surf, lying on the beach is impossible, and swimming very difficult which is why having a more comfortable house to lounge in is so critical. A couple of (inexpensive) boogie boards would have been nice. Last things to know before you go to Popoyo is that there is nowhere in the region to buy food, and all the roads from the cities to this area are very degraded dirt roads that require a 4x4 (some parts are flooded). Although this was my 4th trip to Nicaragua, I actually didn't know this or expect its consequences.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C
Tottenham, Canada
1 review
“Wonder Beach House”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at Jerome's house in February for two weeks it was a wonderful time the house is beautiful the kitchen has everything you need, two of the bedrooms have air-conditioning which was wonderful . Walter the groundskeeper keeps the place very clean and anything that you need he is right there to help you. The only thing that we found that would have been nice if there was some lounge chairs and some better pillows for sleeping they were very worn. Other than that we had a wonderful time and go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing