We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”
Review of Tas Laser Skirmish

Tas Laser Skirmish
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Kingston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tas Laser Skirmish is an outdoor Tactical Laser Skirmish or Laser Tag field situated a short drive from Hobart CBD. Customers that participate are provided with army clothing and have a choice of Laser Tag guns from our armoury. We have smaller guns like our Scorpion right through to our larger Sniper Rifles with telescopic scopes. Our battlefield's are huge allowing for plenty of tactical game play. The terrain is bush with log barriers, forts and bunkers. We cater for kids and children's birthdays, however we also specialise in corporate team building. You may also just want bring the family to one of our Open sessions if your looking for things to do in Hobart. Our field is located at Kingston, just 10 minutes from the Hobart. We also have field available in the North of the state located at Forth, which is ideal for sports groups and School groups. We also provide mobile laser tag, and have a portable inflatable field available for hire. This can be setup indoors or outdoors and is ideal for school groups, school fairs and youth events. Being accredited tourism operators we aim to provide our customers with the best adventure activity possible, therefore we only use commercial quality equipment. We are a family business and have been specialising in outdoor Laser Skirmish since 2003.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Be fit and you will enjoy it more. There is a lot more space to run (and build strategies) than a usual indoor skirmish. Take lots of friends.

Thank Johnzsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon847, Manager at Tas Laser Skirmish, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!

Thank you for attending our venue and we are glad you enjoyed it!

Hopefully we will see you again sometime.

Regards, Jonathon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Tas Laser Skirmish
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2014

14 of us ( aged between 14 - 44) visited Tas Laser Skirmish on the weekend, we all had a fantastic time. The staff were great, helpful, organised and very professional. Great location and quite reasonably priced. "Best Birthday Ever" as quoted from my son. Thanks for a memorable day. Angela Munnings.

1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon847, Owner at Tas Laser Skirmish, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Hi Angela

Thank you so much for choosing us to hold your sons Birthday Party. With many available options we truly appreciate you coming to us. It's great to read you say "The best Birthday Ever", which is a very common tag line used by outdoor laser skirmish fields. It's something we are very proud to say we hear a lot! Thanks for taking the time to review us and help spread the word! Hope to see you again!

Jonathon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

This is the best place for young and old to have fun and muck around. The staff are super friendly and helpful and we had a blast. Would recommend this to ANYONE

Thank TheresaLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon847, Owner at Tas Laser Skirmish, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Than you Theresa for your fantastic review. We love that our customers find our staff helpful and friendly! Great touch with uploading a photo. Thank's for taking the time to review us, really appreciated! Jonathon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

I was seriously impressed with this. Location, staff, price, variety of games, organisation, equipment were all excellent. Joined in a 2 hour open session with my 13 yo daughter this weekend and had a blast. Will be back.

Thank Alastair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon847, Owner at Tas Laser Skirmish, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Hi Alastair

Thank you so much for a great review! We work hard to ensure we deliver a great product, so you taking time out to let us and others know is genuinely appreciated!

If you use Facebook we would welcome you liking our page to keep up to date with what's happening.

Kind Regards , Jonathon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is fun for the whole family. The staff are welcoming and professional. All the main facilities are provided and very clean. The prices are good value for the experience.
We held my son's 10th birthday here and where able to have pizza and drinks after.
Highly recommended to anyone wanting to have fun.

Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon847, Owner at Tas Laser Skirmish, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you Nicole for the review! Glad the Birthday Party was a hit! Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tas Laser Skirmish also viewed

 
Kingston, Kingborough
 

Been to Tas Laser Skirmish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing