We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
109
62
17
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
62
17
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscotch eggbirthday lunchpuddingtempura prawnstable waitingsea breama great eveningwhole eveningvery enjoyable mealpatelovely village locationfamily mealchildren's menuserved promptlylast sundayvery comfortable roompork belly
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Was looking to take my partner out for a meal for his birthday, As his birthday fell on the Sunday, I decided to take up the offer of a nights stay, evening meal and breakfast at a fab price. Made to feel very welcome on arrival and taken to a very comfortable room. A 3 course meal in evening was superb, as was the breakfast. Would recommend anyone to stay here

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I have eaten here on many occasions but was disappointed today.
We went for lunch, the food was average and the service just adequate. The only upside is that diners with a small appetite are allowed to choose from the children's menu.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights at The Red Lion with another couple when visiting Northampton for a friend's wedding. We had a warm welcome from the staff and have been made to feel right at home! The restaurant and breakfast both hit the spot and the rooms were very comfortable. Guests in "The Pigeon Loft" can be a bit noisy moving around in the old building, but we slept fine regardless. We highly recommend The Red Lion and would happily stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Visited last Sunday with family for the lunch. The portions for the roast were quite substantial and fulfilling. The varied choice of dishes available from fish to meat..The service is quite prompt and friendly.





Stayed: September 2017
Thank Mohan1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

This is a great country inn that has well appointed rooms and serves great food.

We stayed last Saturday night as we were hosting a dinner for 18 to celebrate a diamond wedding anniversary. Nick, Keeley and the staff could not be more helpful from our first enquiry to setting up the room. We had the a la carte menu and everyone really enjoyed their food and everything arrived together and was pipping hot.

Would certainly visit this restaurant agin and would definitely stay.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews