We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
Expedia.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
FindHotel
US$41
View deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$55
PricelineUS$50
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
204
67
15
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
67
15
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport cenang beach early flight comfortable hotel an amazing hotel hotel is located pandan island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Yes, it’s the upper floor of a row of shophouses. Yes, it’s not a full fledged service hotel. Yes, the room is small. Yes, it’s far away from the attractions.

But it’s close to the airport and a short 8 mins drive to the popular tourist area, the Cenang beach. But it is a comfortable hotel I’ve stayed for more than four times over my annual sojourn to the island.

Why do I choose this hotel? I only wanted two most important amenities to be working in perfect condition - the aircond and the water heater. Apart from that comfy bed and clean. Service must be good, attentive. Also, a good spread of breakfast buffet. All these points are met.

Even after so many years, they’ve maintained their amenities in their best condition. My hats off to the management team. Great job!

I’ll return, next year, again.

Room tip: Rent a car to get around as easy as you like.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CheeWah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

The room stayed in was as describe.
Very comfortable hotel with extremely good WiFi connections.

It's a little far from the central attraction but very near to the airport.

All is good except for the breakfast. The eggs serve was a little off.

Other than that, it was good and highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maemayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2020

It was a strange time to travel to Langkawi , the place was deserted. I felt so sad for all the businesses that rely on the tourist trade.
The Smith House is fantastic, sure it's not in the tourist strip , but Grab is so cheap in Malaysia, so it cost very little to get anywhere.
The room while not huge, was modern , clean , and very comfortable. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud , with the linen , and pillows being impeccable. The food was a little hit and miss, with some of the meals being outstanding , and others tasting like mass produced frozen food.......This could of been a Covid related issue , with the lack of guests.
I find the best way rate a property is to answer one question , and that is, would you stay there again ??..............And for The Smith House , it is a resounding YES !!!

Room tip: Don't eat pizzas from the pizza hut store next door........Would worst pizzas I have ever had .
Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F8803AMpeterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Amazing experience. All staffs very courteous and friendly. Loved the breakfast. Kids loved the pool. Loved the library. Room is comfortable. 5 mins to the airport.

Our afternoon flight rescheduled earlier in the morning. The hotel staffs were very kind to pack the breakfast for us. Even though the breakfast actually starts at 7.30am they prepared our breakfast earlier anyway and everything delivered at the front desk by the time we checked out at 7.00 am! We truly appreciate it.

You guys are amazing and we wish your team the best. We really enjoy our stay. Definitely recommend to others and hope to come back again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank atikah y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Our stay at the Smith house was more than one could ask for. The hotel was sparkling clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. Overall an excellent experience during our stay. An underrated hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 190luckyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews