We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Breeze cottage view from the porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breeze cottage view from the porch
Aloe Villa pool view Spice Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Breeze cottage view from the porch
Aloe Villa pool view
Spice Cottage
Calabash cottage view from the verandah
Tree House cottage interiors
Spice cottage master bedroom
Aloe Villa master bedroom
Calabash cottage kitchen
views
Views
Breeze cottage
view from the bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Five Islands Village, Saint John Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RnDBCCana...
Kimberley, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed for a full 3 weeks. Whether we were inside or out, we absolutely reveled in the hilltop ocean view. Aloe Villa is a spacious open floor plan, well equipped with all the necessaries and would very comfortably accommodate two couples . Mgr. Marco and housekeeping Lucera were absolutely exemplary - much appreciated! Though there is no air conditioning,the ocean breezes keep it cool and comfortable during the day. The netted bed, a quick bug spray around the floor net bottom, roof fan, and oscillating floor fan kept us bug free and ensured our peace of mind at night. The internet is somewhat sporadic so we bought a data plan and streamed it from our phone. This was already a work in progress by Marco. This villa was a little over our budget but we are glad we "bit it a bit" --- it was worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: really nothing -- there were no suprises
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol2103...
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved everything about this property!”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This property was everything we hoped for and more. We stayed in Bacchus Villa at the top of the hill. It is very private, other than the wild goats that roam the hill. The house is open plan with the added bonus that the bedrooms are actually separate from the main house giving total privacy, one has the added bonus of an outdoor shower. The living area has french doors opening onto a large verandah that overlooks the pool. The kitchen is well equipped and has a "Bar" area open to the verandah. It has the open breeze Caribbean feel which we loved.
What made our experience even better was the amazing host Marco. He goes above and beyond to guarantee your enjoyment, from meeting you at the airport to recommending sights or booking tours for you. A truly wonderful person.
A car is essential for this property, there is a great beach 5 min from the property but to get anywhere else, or just to the property you will need a car.
We would highly recommend this property and are already trying to coordinate holidays to meet up there again next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blade2015
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hospitality galor!”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were at the Spice cottage and had a wonderful time. A car is a must to get around but that is true for most Caribbean Islands. Marco is a great host. He was very helpful and laid back. The cottage is adorable, nestled in the mountain. For this space, the second room is on a mezzanine and you need to be able to up and down a steep ladder. I found it quite fun to arrive to a cute little room at the top of the stairs. The only thing that one must take into consideration is to bring mosquito spray like Deet if mosquitoes love you to much... Marco does have some options for you in the cottage (coils, nets over beds, etc...) but in my case it was unfortunately not enough and could not find anything that really worked on the islands so come with what you need. That is the only downside but that is nature! I would recommend this place to anyone who likes adventure and doing things on their own because it is a good value for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality made it feel like home right away
Liked least: Nothing that could be helped by the owner (mosquitos)
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradStace...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazingly perfect home-away from home for one week!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Beautifully situated above Galley Bay, we rented the breeze cottage. Every morning we had a great ocean view, watching the crew ships coming to St. John's harbour and watching the birds feast on breadcrumbs while geckos wandered around our deck. We happily spent the days touring island in our rental car - to return every evening and cook a fun dinner at the cottage.

Marco was available for advice and helped book an amazing day excursion to Prickley Pear island!!!! The cottage is everything we wanted in a cozy home-base for our stay in Antigua.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing