We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would highly recommend cottage to everyone”
other travellers have booked this property
Rose Cottage at Hazelhurst Farm from across the lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Cottage at Hazelhurst Farm from across the lake.
Rose Cottage from the Courtyard. View across patio towards the lake.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Rose Cottage at Hazelhurst Farm from across the lake.
Rose Cottage from the Courtyard.
View across patio towards the lake.
Bedroom One.
Bedroom One.
Bedroom One.
Bedroom Two.
Bedroom Two.
The Kitchen/Dining/Utility Room.
The Sitting/TV Lounge.
The Sitting/TV Lounge.
The Sitting/TV Lounge.
The optional Lounge available as third bedroom for 6 occupants with additional charge.
The optional Lounge available as third bedroom for 6 occupants with additional charge.
The optional Lounge available as third bedroom for 6 occupants with additional charge.
The main bathroom with bath, shower and toilet.
The main bathroom with bath, shower and toilet.
The second toilet.
Hazelhurst Farm looking through the entrance gates.
The landscape setting of Hazelhurst Farm.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mercaston, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lauramsto...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would highly recommend cottage to everyone”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My partner and I stayed with my parents while we were attending a wedding in the local area. Christine was absolutely lovely and really helpful! The bed was the most comfy bed I have ever slept in and the sheets were so soft. We also got to use the delightfully large bath which was a treat :) Christine was also kind enough to provide cake (yummy!) and there was tea, coffee, jam, milk, orange juice and biscuits to keep us going while we were there. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Hi Thank you for your kind words and hope that you all arrived home safely without any delays. Enjoy the Wedding in India.
With Very Best Wishes
Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. It was lovely to welcome you all and your two daughters looked adorable in their flower girl dresses. So pleased that the weather was great for the wedding and enjoyed by all.

With Best Wishes
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SarahandA...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed here as a central location between ourselves in Newcastle and friends from Sussex, and it was the perfect peaceful escape! The house is beautifully presented with everything we could possibly need, the welcome pack was very generous, and Christine was incredibly accommodating with anything else we needed! Grounds are extensive and immaculately well kept, and we enjoyed a lovely morning out at Kedleston Hall, 10 minutes drive away. Delicious Sunday lunch at the Saracen's Head after checking out, which Christine kindly booked for us. We will be back! Judging by the visitor's book many people are regulars - what more recommendation would you need?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Dear Sarah & Alistair,
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Rose Cottage and so pleased that you all enjoyed your lunch. Hope you didn't have too many delays whilst travelling home.
Best Wishes
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steffo65
Oakton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never staying anywhere else, period.”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visit the area every year or so and have seen it all in terms of rental cottages. Rose Cottage is perfect in every way and we're done- we'll never look elsewhere. The hosts were lovely and very gracious, the cottage perfect and spotless, the gardens and pond beyond amazing,etc etc. The pictures do not do it justice whatsoever! Thank you Christine an Roger!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
/Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely welcoming you all to stay at Rose Cottage and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your vacation in England. With Best Wishes Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you Nathan for your kind words. We were so happy that you caught several carp. Hopefully we can accommodate you again sometime in the future.

With Best Wishes

Christine & Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing